elisemv444
29 Saint Paul, MN
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
elisemv444
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello,
my name's Elise! I'm living in the northern burbs - wom wom wom. After 6 years of bouncing around the cities, I've some how ended up back in my hometown. I'm a very good natured easy going person - I'm looking for the same. I'd characterize myself as being socially liberal and very accepting and also wholesome - yeah, that's the word. I would say I'm "out doorsy" but this winter business is crazy. I'm an Art Teacher - which takes a lot of devotion and time, as most careers but I usually come home sapped. Being responsible is a big deal to me so I'm looking for someone who's a wise decision maker - (you know what you want, you pay your bills, and you pick your battles) but who can also drink whiskey and have wonderful and ridiculous conversations. My recharge time is crucial and I actually really like hanging out with just myself. Cooking, reading, fresh air, pod casts all help center me. I love being surrounded by people but I'm also pretty independent. I'm big on family - I'm the only girl with 3 brothers and we're all pretty close.
What I’m doing with my life
Investing in adventures. Trying to make positive impact.
I’m really good at
Being patient and calm in most scenarios. I'm great at starting a book and never finishing it. I can make the best chocolate chip cookies ever and problem solving is my jam.

I'm sharpening my cooking skills one recipe at a time and dogs and children love me…. most of the time.
The first things people usually notice about me
My huge feet.

just kidding, that gets noticed later. But seriously, I'd say my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - The Secret Life of Bees, All the Light We Cannot See, City of Thieves, also post-apocalyptic books.

Movies - I love documentaries, Bill Murray, and female comedians.

Music - 89.3 the current, 80's music, 90's - 00 hip hop. A little bit of everything.

Food: Spicy :)
The six things I could never do without
1. A tribe (family, friends, etc.)
2. A lot of grace
3. Ambitions
4. The Arts
5. Choice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What's happening Friday night? What's my niece up to? I want a dog. Would this be good with peanut butter?
On a typical Friday night I am
It's pretty much a 50/50 split these days - I'm either out getting brews with friends or mellowing out at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Relationships freak me out! But hey, I'm trying to get over that.
You should message me if
You're a calm good-natured person who's confident, mature yet child-like, likes to learn, is very caring, and currently living a very full life.
More