Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elissam88

24 F Medford, MA

My Details

Last Online
Dec 4, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am originally from Wisconsin, and I moved to Boston to go to BU to study engineering. I like understanding how things work. I was that kid at the zoo who was more interested in how the electric fences worked than some of the animals - the boring ones, not the Elephants because they're the best!

I like to think I'm pretty easy going. I love a good, crazy party or night out dancing, but I am equally happy hanging out with a bunch of friends over dinner and wine and just talking about whatever comes to mind. As much as I love living in the city, I am also very out-doorsy - my ideal vacations generally involve backpacking, kayaking, etc. and I want to travel everywhere! I love swimming, biking, cooking (and eating), and playing the violin. I'm kinda getting into yoga, and i recently started rock climbing. I am generally very active, adventurous, and I love learning and trying new things!
What I’m doing with my life
Honestly, mostly working right now and trying to pick up the hobbies I didn't really keep up with in college. I finished my mechanical engineering degree last year and got a job at a little engineering company out in Lexington. go me!
I’m really good at
Apparently, applying eye make up. I dunno - someone just told me this the other day on the T.
And definitely not filling out these types of surveys.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm drop dead gorgeous - DUH! haha and oh so modest...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music: The Shins, Killers, Iron and Wine, Andrew Bird, Ellie Goulding, HAIM, The Weepies... lots of indie/alternative type music, unless i'm running. My work out playlist is a healthy mix of Eminem, Don Omar, and Lady Gaga - along with random songs by a few others.

books: Dune, One Hundred Years of Solitude, Water For Elephants, Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Lord of the Rings, I, Robot, Blindness, Life of Pi ( I totally read it before it was cool), Song of Ice and Fire series, all of David Sedaris's books.

TV: Doctor Who, Arrested Development, Futurama, How I Met Your Mother, The Mindy Project, Lost, The Wire

movies: Fight Club, Clue, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mine, Cruel Intentions, Star Wars, I am Sam, Memento, Spirited Away, Silver Linings Playbook

food: I love food, and I will try just about anything. Basically the only things I don't like are fast food. Some of my favorites are sushi, mangoes, artichokes, anything italian that involves pesto, grilled portabella mushrooms (mushrooms in general, in fact) , and coconut ice cream - which shares the top of my extensive mental ice cream list with Hazelnut
The six things I could never do without
family/friends, a book, running shoes, ice cream, music, wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Food. New foods, restaurants, cooking foods, learning how to cook better... Seriously, I think with my stomach.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my roommates and friends after a long week at work!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating