Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elizabethoct17

62 F Seattle, WA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 55–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a curious, happy, high-energy person who has a lot of love to give. Have lived in Seattle since 1997 and I'm crazy about it -- the visual beauty, the liberal leanings, the diverse economic and social environment, the thousands of fascinating day trips you can take. Became an empty-nester a few years ago, and now my daughters (22 and 24) have finished college; one is working in Montana and one is in graduate school in Portland. It's fun to have some "open time" I can share with friends and dates!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a career coach and love helping people identify their path/passion and then develop a strategy to get what they want. I work almost every day in some capacity, even if it's just talking with a friend about his/her transition, but when I'm not working, I'm reading or seeing friends or hiking and enjoying exploring the beautiful northwest. I lived in the Bay Area for 27 years (went to college and grad school there) and still have ties there -- travel there several times a year and love seeing my friends down there. Also have extended family in New England I visit pretty often.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to people, enjoying all different kinds of people, loving my family and friends, hiking a LONG way, dancing, appreciating, cooking vegetarian meals
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm cheerful and positive, and ask a lot of questions. I'm also really visual and notice EVERYthing... People also notice my eyes, I think. My whole life people have told me I have beautiful eyes. I also really notice other people's eyes and the quality of their eye contact and the tiny expressions around their eyes... it's all so fascinating. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
ohmigosh, so many. Loved (books) The Poisonwood Bible and The Glass Castle, and all Malcolm Gladwell's writing. Movies: The Lives of Others and Dances with Wolves are probably my top two movies in terms of the lasting impact they had on me. I love movies like Run Lola Run and Girl in a Cafe, and all the Coen Brothers movies. This year my favorite movie so far is Boyhood -- if you haven't seen it, please go! Music: love all music but especially rock, blues, hip-hop, classical. Eminem, Adele, Van Morrison, Rihanna, Taylor Swift, John Legend, Dido, Sarah McLachlan, the Cranberries, Natalie Merchant, etc. etc. Food -- I'm vegetarian but eat dairy and eggs and love all kinds of Mediterranean food and Thai food, Chinese food, etc. And I love cooking -- especially with someone!!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my family and friends, laughing, being able to be outside, sex and being physically affectionate, cooking, and drinking wine with friends...!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how to guide people through big transitions in their lives, how to support my friends, how to show my parents and daughters and siblings how much I love them. I also spend a lot of time noticing visual things -- the beauty of natural landscapes especially. Right now I also seem to be spending a lot of time reading people's messages and profiles online...!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having dinner with friends -- either dinner they've cooked or I've cooked or we've cooked together.... or.... watching a movie and relaxing at home
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmmm... will think about this... I'm sort of an open book in many ways...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are masculine, curious, smart, and love your work. It would be a bonus if you had kids, probably grown kids. (Mine are 24 and 22.)