Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elkhound8

55 Mercer Island, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 10:14pm
Orientation
Straight
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Status
Single
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've never been that good at writing about myself. When I look at this on the screen it never seems to accurately express what I'm about to say--MUCH better in person.

I'm divorced, and beyond the need for a rebound relationship.

I was quite overweight for a number of years, but I've been changing that. I'm on the exercise bike for over 60 minutes and strength training every day, cut down on what I'm eating (see, it isn't rocket science), and lost 50 pounds. Recently, I've gained back 8-10, but am working on heading back in the right direction.

I'm not religious. Watching certain events in my life and in the world, I find it difficult to understand how a caring omnipotent being would allow some of the suffering that occurs. If you can help with that understanding, that would be wonderful.

I love travel, especially international travel. I have so many places on my bucket list, and thankfully over the past few years I have started to knock some of those places off the list.
And I love photography. I'm not that good at people shots (but getting better!), but architecture, travel, animals, nature....My daughters are so continually frustrated by me stopping to take pictures of flowers or plants or tree that it's a running joke when we travel. And now that you can print up gorgeous ones through iPhoto, I like to make up photo books from my trips. Only I'm four trips behind in the making now.
I have (I've been told, and who am I to argue?) a VERY good sense of humor, although it's often from a rather bent view of the world, and I love laughing, often at myself.
I don't mind people drinking, it just makes me queasy personally. Kind of a natural Antabuse reaction, I think.
I am looking for a woman to share the joys of life with, both the joys that occur between us and the joys that happen around us. Someone who looks beyond herself, or the two of us, or her immediate surroundings. Someone who dreams. Passion. Humor. Intelligence. Passion. Kissing. Caring. A passport in need of use. Oh, did I mention passion? Someone who just likes me. Not trying to change me, but able also to help me to expand my horizons.

Please write, or write back. I'm stable (in every way), wonderful, and actually a pretty nice guy. I don't bite. Well,...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting into better shape.
Seeing my therapist.
Expanding my horizons.
Continuing to travel.
Taking care of my daughters.
Looking for someone.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making people laugh.
Thinking about things in a critical and unique fashion.
My job.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Something I've said, whether humorous, insightful, blunt, or causing both feet to go into my mouth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books--all kinds. Constantly trying to find a good book on personal finance to get my daughters interested in learning about this. Then history--all the stuff that was so boring in school and is so fascinating now. Bill Bryson. Short stories.
Movies--gentle romantic comedies (the Princess Bride), sillier comedies (Mel Brooks, Monty Python), Sci fi (I like the new take on Star Trek although the first was better than the second), lots of others. Liked St. Vincent recently.
Music--mostly oldies, but more eclectic than just that. My youngest introduces me to new stuff that's actually pretty good, but I can never remember names.
Food--lots of things. Ok, chocolate and bacon (separately) have to be on the list, but lots of other things too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My three daughters, chocolate, the thought of future travel, and the thought that I'll be with someone.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Waking up with someone in my bed who makes me smile.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
At home. But I'm hoping that's not typical in the future.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not sure. Ask and see what happens.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested.
You'd like someone to write a response if you take the time to write a message!