Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ellechang

33 Berkeley, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–39
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Education
Graduated from masters program
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Speaks
English, Chinese
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I moved to the Bay Area from the East Coast in June. Now that I'm settled into my apartment, I'm ready to explore more of the region! Give me suggestions!

Some things about me:
- I've gotten asked multiple times if I'll be moving "back" to the West Coast. I never know how to answer that since I've always lived on the East Coast. Grew up in Central PA, 10 years in NYC, 2 in Michigan, and a stint in the UK.
- I've recently had to renew my passport, and the blankness of it weighs on me. Would love to find someone who can fill it up with me.
- I used to play 3 instruments. I'm Asian. Guess which they are. You have 3 guesses.
- I don't consider Continental breakfast to be real breakfast.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- Learning new recipes
- Just finished refurbishing a bunch of furniture for my empty apartment, and built a shelving unit myself. The tool libraries around here are genius!
- Planning all the roadtrips I'm going to take around here
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've been told I walk like a New Yorker and I'm good at weaving through throngs of tourists and Southerners.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have freckles?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't really have favorites of anything because I find them limiting. I tend to like reading fiction but am always looking for non-fiction recommendations. Currently reading John Muir's My First Summer in the Sierras, and am perpetually in the middle of my New Yorkers.

Netflix says I like critically-acclaimed crime thrillers, witty romantic foreign dramas, quirky independent comedies, visually striking mysteries, and classic cerebral movies.

And Food. I love food. I love cooking it and eating it. If you could only have one type of food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Right now, my Current Obsession playlist has: LCD Soundsystem, and the New Basement Tapes, Valerie June, and Arcade Fire.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Breakfast
Chinese Food
Books
Wikipedia
Passport
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I've been known to go to concerts, be out with friends, stay home with Netflix, or be in the middle of a roadtrip already.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you're admittedly nerdy, can whip up some signature dishes, and is up for adventure. Let's go explore!