Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


55 Houston, TX Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 48-64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Buddhism and laughing about it
Dropped out of Post grad
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
English, English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy the simple pleasures in life, family, friends, travel, the sounds and colors of nature, art, music and reading. I'm someone who appreciates the art of conversation, where we both talk and both listen. Having a healthy lifestyle is important to me: eating well, exercise and having a spiritual practice(meditation).

Message alert: I'm not a paying member, so can't access or know if someone "likes" me. Please send a message...thank you
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I wake up happy, ready to enjoy the day. If you look for me, you might possibly find me doing a run at Rice/Memorial Park, at an art gallery opening or listening to live music. I like keeping in shape, find physcial activity fun and hopefully something I can share with my partner.
I love music of all kinds:
to name a few.. from:
John Coltrane..JohnnyCash..Beatles...classical and some opera.
My passion is travel and hope to find a great guy to share some wonderful, new experiences.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
creating fun and play time. And knowing how to balance that with being responsible and productive.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Physically: my blue eyes.
I'm interested in them and I'm usually smiling or laughing.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorite book: "To Kill a Mockingbird", some last reads: "Freedom"-Franzen, "Last Night in Twisted River"-John Irving, Currently reading "The Art of Loving-Erich Fromm. I like Phillip Roth, Bill Bryson, William Styron, Mary Oliver, Billy Collins etc, etc, etc. I cherish my library card. (I know, I'm something of a throwback)
Movies: "Lost in Translation", "The Reader". love storytelling at its best in all kinds of movies, from classic to indies to some Hollywood studio.
Music: Of all kinds: Diana Krall, Talking Heads, Keith Jarrett, The Rolling Stones, Joni Mitchell, Leon Russell, Frank Sinatra, Aaron Copland, Rachmaniov, Bob Dylan, Miles Davis etc.
Food: like home cooked, healthy food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family and friends.
working out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I am intellectually curious and I spend some time thinking about alot of different things, my next trip, finding a meaningful name a couple
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I may go out with friends for music, wine and laughter. Or to an art opening at the MFA. Cook dinner and enjoy a book or movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I appreciate some discretion, don't you?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're someone with an open mind and a kind heart. Can appreciate life's ironies; laughing easily and often. Have a sense of adventure for going off the beaten path and know how to enjoy all the little moments that make up a wonderful life.