Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elliot_schmidt

25 M Saint Louis, MO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:30pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an eccentric guy with a good sense of humor. I'm pretty creative; I love writing stories and hope to have a novel published someday. I really love archaeology and have recently gotten a job as one, so I'm pretty pumped for the way things seem to be going. I get along with all kinds of people, but I especially appreciate people who are quirky like me. I have three siblings, two of whom are girls, and I take their girl advice. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Like I said before, I've recently gotten a job as an Archaeological Field Technician, IE a Shovelbum IE Professional Ditch Digger. This has been a goal of mine for a while now, so finally getting a job as one is something of a dream come true for me, considering that I have my degree in Anthropology, of which Archaeology is a subset. I'm working with Mississippian Indian Mounds and such, like the ones in Cahokia. I'm thinking about getting my Masters in it, despite the fact that everyone seems to think that there isn't anything worth digging in the St Louis area.

I am also working writing more short stories. For a while I kept trying to just leap into writing a novel, but at this point I think that I really just need to get the art of telling a story down first. I'm currently working on a Fantasy Novel that started as a short story and seemed to grow each time someone edited it, usually because that someone would say 'You should add more detail here" and I would let it grow another few thousand words. It is my hope that it grows into a novel on its own, but for now the work itself is the reward.

I've also taken it into my head to try and brew up some alcohol! I have currently been able to create drinkable beer and Cider Wine! I'm currently brewing my second batch of mead. While my first batch has been very likable and such, I'm hoping that with my second batch I'll be able to nail down just what exactly was so wonderful about it.

I've been thinking about Teaching English in China, although for the time being I'm still looking through all the info about what would be needed to do such a thing.
I’m really good at
-Writing stories
-Singing
-Baking
The first things people usually notice about me
My crazy hair and beard! I think it looks pretty badass but my mom likes to give me shit. That's life I guess. I also have pretty unique laugh and once you hear it, you never forget it.

I also have a deep love of fancy hats. I currently have a Bowler , two Fedoras and a genuine Ushanka . You will see me wearing the Ushanka throughout the city as winter progresses, as it is warm, comfortable and stylish. If you don't see me with a hat, it's because I was in a great rush to get out to meet up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Big fan of sci fi and fantasy, loved Dune, The Dresden Files, Diskworld and the like.

Movies: Ghostbusters, Bill and Ted's Excellent Adventure, The Avengers, Spider Man 2, Thor, Iron Man, Iron Man 2, Beauty and the Beast]], [Les Miserable, Superman Returns, Batman Begins Trilogy, Taken, Inception, Star Trek, Lo, Enchanted, Princess and the Frog, Tangled, Jumanji, Lord of the Rings, The Hobbit, Tucker and Dale Versus Evil, The Whole Nine Yards, Love Actually, The King's Speech
Generally If its a SciFi, Comic Book or Fantasy movie I will likely enjoy it. Other than that, it depends on how good it is

Music: Showtunes, A Capella, classic rock, classical music, Hard Rock, Barbershop, Techno

Food: Let's be real...I'll eat anything as long as it tastes good. Mind you, if I'm with someone who doesn't eat a certain kind of food, I'll try to respect that person's eating habits, more or less.
The six things I could never do without
-My computer
-My family
-Cookies and pizza
-Warm weather
-My glasses...I'm so blind.
-Turtlenecks. I have a love of turtlenecks that is without match in this world or any othere
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Stories that I write or am going to write and wondering what life will bring me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cruising the interwebs, working on my Great American Novel or hanging out with friends!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll wear the same shirt for a week straight. Judge me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're already on my page right? Might as well send me a message!