Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elliotm88

26 London, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Elliot. Hi! I'm a bit of a nerd, I guess. Apparently very laid-back, too. Some people think I'm funny, but my humour is mostly quite silly.

I go to the gym once or twice a week and I walk a fair bit, but I'm not all that *into* fitness (as you can probably tell from photos). Prefer eating. I don't like salad and I'm never going to pretend I do.

I love dancing, even though I'm not that great at it. Like singing too, but I really am terrible at that so I never do it in public unless I'm v drunk.

Strongly left-wing in pretty much every sense.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've lived in London (Camberwell) for about 18 months. I work for an advertising regulator, doing admin, which is more interesting than it sounds, but not by much. On evenings/weekends, if I'm not at home, then I'm probably at the pub, at the cinema, watching football, going for a walk, or possibly clubbing. I go to the gym sometimes but I like eating too much to ever be properly buff.

I think London is pretty great, most of the time. Will probably live here as long as I can afford it.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like to think I'm good at making people laugh. I can cook pretty well, but my repertoire is not that impressive. Also a decent writer when I can be arsed.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
*shrugs* If it's raining, probably my nerdy, bright blue mac. That or my lack of hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I don't read as much as I should. When I do, it's mostly fantasy like Game of Thrones and Mistborn. Doesn't count as books but I spend a lot of time reading non-fiction stuff online, usually to do with sport, TV, videogames, social issues, tech etc.

Also talking online, I read a lot of webcomics, e.g. Questionable Content, Octopus Pie, Dumbing of Age

Last book I read was The Man Who Fell to Earth by Walter Tevis. Was very good.

Films: Honestly not sure what my all-time faves are these days, but over last year or so I've really liked Nightcrawler, Gone Girl, Her, Interstellar, Guardians of the Galaxy and Whiplash.

TV Shows: Mostly American stuff to be honest. Recently I've really enjoyed True Detective, Fargo, Rick and Morty, Parks and Rec. Also a big fan of Seinfeld, The Simpsons (only the early seasons, obv), Spaced, Arrested Development, Community, Adventure Time, Firefly, Breaking Bad, Game of Thrones, Freaks and Geeks, and The Office (UK and US).

Music: I like a lot of stuff. I would describe my taste as eclectic, if 'eclectic' was a less lame word. Er, recently I've been enjoying The Twilight Sad, David Bowie, Clark, Taylor Swift, Cocteau Twins, and Kate Bush.

I have a last.fm. Feel free to dive in and judge me: last.fm/user/usvthem

Also I really like long house/tech-house mixes (like this: youtube.com/watch?v=hJu8K9nFEKE) but I am bad at finding them. If you can help me out I'd be super-grateful :)

Gonna add videogames as I play them quite a lot. Some favourites from last year or so: Desert Golfing, Valiant Hearts, The Last of Us, Threes, Star Court, Kentucky Route Zero.

Food: I'm really into pretzels right now. Also I like pizza, chilli, burgers, tuna mayo, falafels... no surprises I'm afraid.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Tea, wikipedia, bed, earphones, pizza, Google maps (not so much for finding my way around, I just love looking at maps)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Eh, lots of stuff. Whatever's in the news. The future (on a grand scale, I mean). Space. Gender. My cat back home, who I miss a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In order of frequency - at home, at pub, at a club.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was well into my teens before I realised Kanga + Roo = Kangaroo.