Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ellisnow

25 F Stockholm, Sweden

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.69m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Swedish (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Born and raised in lovely Austria, I spent some time the last years living in Australia, and the US. Summer '12 I moved to Stockholm, Sweden to start a doctoral degree in medical sciences. I LOVE this city, especially the summer :)))

I am outgoing, I love to laugh and talk and sometimes sing, but only in the shower. I am active and love sports, especially outdoors. Discovered Bikram Yoga again not long ago, I am totally addicted! I love good white wines and I cannot deny it.

I am friendly, not the morning person anymore I used to be, i can be grumpy sometimes but you gotta take my mood with some humor and it will all be good! I am a perfectionist and maybe workaholic but also enjoy spending time with friends and interesting people. I deeply love Australia and everything that comes with it!

Being ironic is one of my vices but if you get to know me better you will see that's just some kind of flimsy cover (or so) to not expose myself too soon.

I am a traveler after all, I love traveling to new countries and meeting awesome people telling me about their lives! I do not know where I will end up in a couple of years from now but my heart beats for Down Under :)

I am up for meeting new people, hanging out, going partying, dating, maybe also German-Swedish language exchange? Yes, definitely should go more for the language exchange :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
doing a phd, that basically occupies most of my life right now and the next years, living abroad, now Stockholm, in a bit from now D.C., finding out how many pull- and pushups I can do if I just train every day...and bikram yoga :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Things I do :)
Making others laugh
Organizing whatever
Moving to foreign countries
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
... Is my loud laugh :) I was only told recently though that it actually is quite distinct and noticeable...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dappled Cities / Ellie Goulding / Shout out Louds / Starsailor / Arctic Monkeys / Of Monsters and Men / Mando Diao (not their folk stuff...) / Florence and the Machine / Hot Chip / Miike Snow / Mumford & Sons / The Soundtrack of our Lives / Firewater (!!) / Die Ärzte / Beatsteaks / Radiohead / The Shins / Santigold / Urban Cone / Shiny Toy Guns / Bon Iver / The Wombats

Love reading good science books and I can't deny it... Latest catch: "The emperor of all maladies"

Also love reading novels, fantasy, well-written erotic literature (yes that does exist ;) ), whatever amuses me...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
My dog Panna
Music
Being able to physically exercise
Good white wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
... life and whether I make the most out of it / the world and what it will look like in a thousand years from now / what will happen to my soul when I die / how I can manage to buy a vineyard in Australia and spend the rest of my life there
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
in the lab / in the gym / in the pub... also happening in that order :)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... You live in Stockholm and liked what you read so far / are interested in a chat or coffee / wanna go out and about in a cool place / love wine like I do