Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elsol1

32 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I don't take myself too seriously. I love to laugh and try to make others laugh. I try to have a good time in any situation, I believe it comes from within. I'm always up for trying new things and new adventures. The kind of guy that when asked "Hey, you want to try this new thing I saw?", my answer is a resounding "YES" (Well, actually it is usually "Let me check my calendar." and then if I'm free, "YES!")

A balanced mix of smart, funny, nerdy, goofy, athletic and fun.
What I’m doing with my life
-I work at a small software company, where I work hard, but not excessively. I really love my job and my company.
-Staying active by doing Muay Thai, Brazilian Jiu Jitsu, CrossFit, running, biking, hiking (but please note that I am most definitely *NOT* a meathead)
-Running lots of races. I am always looking for races nearby to run in my banana costume.
-Organizing hikes with friends at different places around the area at least once a month.
-Wandering around exploring places with my doglet, Oliver.
-Attending concerts and festivals. There are so many bands I want to see, and the bay area has a great music scene.
-Random or interesting events catch my eye, especially if there is beer involved. I've joined kickball leagues and a dodgeball leagues. Not sure what is next, suggestions?
-Going to sporting events. Giants, 49ers, Sharks, Earthquakes, Warriors
-Tutoring elementary school kids in reading. Its fundamental, I hear.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. Defusing tense situations. Coming up with fun events/organizing them. Making up words. (Using lots of parentheses.) Grabbing things off high shelves. Helping people move.
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe my smile and easy going nature?
I asked once, and I was told It was that I look better in person than in my pictures. ...and here I thought they were pretty good.
That I'm actually the height I claim to be. Honestly, why do people lie about that? They know they'll be found out eventually don't they?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I will eat pretty much any food, and will try anything at least once. The only exception to this is eggs. I hate eggs and unfortunately this comes up a lot! (Update: eggs and I have reconciled)
I'm a huge fan of sushi, pho, burritos, asian food, etc.

I read often. Some of my favorites are Ender's Game by Orson Scott Card, most of Vonnegut's work, Nueromancer, Snow Crash, Kite Runner, ASOIAF series. Kept seeing The Alchemist pop up on people's profile so I grabbed that and enjoyed it.

I don't have cable, but I do catch up on shows via netflix and other means. Some that I enjoyed: Psych, Dead Like Me, Lost, Archer, 30 Rock, Conan O'Brien, Dexter.

Movies: Shawshank Redemption, Schindler's List, Moon, Wedding Crashers, The Hangover, Amelia, The Good The Bad and The Ugly, Seven Samurai, Birdemic

Music: I love seeing live music and going to concerts and festivals. That said I'm mostly into Alternative, rock, indie. I enjoy going to the sf symphony from time to time as well.
The six things I could never do without
Six? I'm pretty simple. With my dog, and the bare necessities and I could survive anywhere.

With that said, my phone is incredibly useful for not getting lost!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The question of life, the universe and everything. 42 is the answer, but what is the question?
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights are not for the typical, but for adventures.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I skip when no one is watching.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-You're looking for a running or hiking buddy.
-You're looking for a concert buddy.
-You're just looking for someone to hang out and have a couple drinks with.
-You're independent.
-You like dogs. (Bonus if you love them!)
-You like what you've read/seen and want me to message you. It makes it way easier on me to decide whom to message!
Just go for it!