Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

elvenstride

29 Bellevue, WA Man

Man

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 2:44am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a gamer, a baker, a kitty enthusiast, a beer geek, a runner, and a horrible trivia teammate (unless the category is "Weird Al lyrics"). Pusheen is my spirit animal.

Humor is very important to me. My friends have said I'm like Chandler from Friends, or Ted from HIMYM, or Xander from Buffy. I'll take that as a compliment! I'm that guy who's unabashedly singing his lungs out at the stop light. That guy who stops to pet your fat pug on the street. That guy who just quoted Galaxy Quest on a first date. Intentionally. o_o

Why is my match rating 0%, you ask? I deleted my Questions section in an attempt to make this whole online thing more natural. When you first meet someone in the real world, none of those details really matter. You just find some shared interests and talk about 'em! There's no need to dwell on the details. If you like my profile, just say hi! :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
For Funsies:
I spend my free time baking cookies, gaming/eating cookies with my friends, going for walks around Green Lake, and relaxing with my kitty when all that has worn me out.

I've been getting more into board gaming lately, so I tend to bring some along wherever I go. I recently picked up D&D again, and I'm currently rolling a Dwarven Bard who's enthusiastic about all things epic and awesome (he's basically Jack Black)!

For Worksies:
Work has been interesting the last few months. After spending years in the video game industry, I decided to try out my lifelong dream of baking for a living! The problem was, I hated it. A lot. I learned that that just because something is your favorite hobby, doesn't mean it'll be your favorite career. Luckily my old job was still waiting for me, and I've been welcomed back into the video game realm with open arms.

I am currently...
...reading The Princess Bride.
...watching How I Met Your Mother (season 9! almost done!)
...playing Ori and the Blind Forest
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: LotR, Harry Potter, Hitchhiker's Guide, His Dark Materials.

Movies: LotR, Star Wars, Love Actually, Princess Bride, Galaxy Quest, 90's Disney, and everything by Pixar.

TV: My Little Pony, Star Trek, Seinfeld, Arrested Development, Parks & Rec, cutesy high school anime, and everything by Joss Whedon.

Music: Weird Al, electronic chillout, Celtic folk, Pogo remixes, and everything 80's.

Food: Yes please! All of it! ^o^

Video Games: Zelda, Metroid, Half Life, Smash Bros, Mass Effect, Portal, and most indie games that have a unique story or gameplay.

Tabletop Games: Pandemic, Ghost Stories, Carcassone, Takenoko, Tokaido, Star Trek Catan, Ticket to Ride, and of course D&D.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
What I'm Looking For:
I'm looking for a lady who wants a relationship. Someone to be the Zoe to my Wash, the Ellie to my Mr. Fredricksen, the Lily to my Marshall. I'm most attracted to outgoing personalities, people who are funny and excel at being goofy. Preferably you have at least a passing interest in geek culture, perhaps willing to try a board game or an episode of Buffy. Some interest in the outdoors is also good, because everyone should get out and throw frisbees once in a while.

If this sounds like you, please send me a message! All hailing frequencies are open!

Facts About Me That May Be Dealbreakers For You:
On kids: I really like children and I know I would be a great parent, but they're also not a must-have for me, especially not right now. I would like to keep the topic open for discussion, so if you're someone who MUST have kids or will NEVER have kids, I may not be the best person for you.

On religion: I am not religious at all. I have a scientific worldview and consider myself a fairly rooted atheist. I don't begrudge people their religious beliefs, but I won't be attending your Sunday service or prayer group. If religion is a big part of your life then I'm probably not your ideal candidate.

On pets: I love animals! I have a kitty and she is my precious angel. I'm also a fan of dogs and other furry creatures. I cannot imagine life without pets, so if you're allergic or averse to animals then I'm probably not for you.