Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Philadelphia, PA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-32
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 22, 2013
Seeing Someone
5' 7" (1.70m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Agnosticism and it’s important
English (Fluently), Spanish (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Portuguese (Somewhat), Thai (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I tend to follow my stomach wherever it leads me. I lived in Thailand for a while and then Barcelona for a little over a year. I'm back in Philly now and love it.

I have pretty varied interests and like to stay busy while maintaining a well-balanced life. I love small live shows and sweating on the dance floor, but I'm equally as happy for a night in playing poker with friends or talking til sunrise over a bottle of wine/beer/whiskey. I like to stay in shape, though I'm a klutz so it might be a stretch to call me athletic. I definitely enjoy spending a good amount of time outside. Biking is my preferred way to get around the city.

I am perceptive, practical, and prone to distraction
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I get to taste and talk about wine all day for a living, so life is good. Grad school might be on the horizon. I like to write when I can.

It's fun to think about opening a wine bar/coffee shop/lending library/travel agency something-or-other some the mean time I'd like to fix our food system...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
telling long-winded, rambling stories. making lists on post-its. identifying tertiary aromas in wine. being clumsy. finding time in my busy schedule for tv on the internet. sleeping anywhere. eating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: anything by david sedaris, the poisonwood bible, middlesex, nerdy wine books, poetry by neruda, cummings, mary oliver...

movies: drive, jiro dreams of sushi, bridesmaids, before sunset/sunrise, waking life, eternal sunshine of a spotless mind, little miss sunshine, garden state, across the universe, the sandlot

shows (on dvd/netflix of course): parks and rec, 30 rock, arrested development, damages, louie, west wing, law and order svu...

music: polica, phantogram, the black keys, common, feist, mala rodriguez, chambao, vanessa da mata, marisa monte, john legend, gotan project, portishead, thievery corporation, rjd2, chairlift, radiohead...anything with a good beat

food: when i'm cooking i love me some one-pot-wonders...dining out i'll try pretty much anything...thai, vietnamese, indian are some favorites, as well as the classics
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my passport
a decent red or white wine
a moleskin notebook
a nytimes crossword
my wine key
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
everything. i have a proclivity for over-analyzation...and perhaps making up words.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working, out with friends, or taking it easy
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i think left-handedness is sexy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're female and think we'd click.

i'm not really sure that i'm looking to get into something at the moment, but i am always interested in making connections with fun, intelligent, like-minded people. in terms of what i look for in a partner, i tend to go for driven, well-rounded, independent women with a good sense of humor. interest in food and wine would definitely be a plus.