Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eman11211

40 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ok this is tough, how to talk about yourself without sounding pretentious. I'm a culture loving, adventure seeking man raised in Ireland and moved to NY about 20 years ago. I like having fun and try to find the greatness in most everything.

I'm excited by new things and will try pretty much everything at least once. I'm not scared to take chances and have learned that to get great rewards you sometimes need to take big risks. I tend to be attracted to people who go after what they want. I'd say I'm pretty low maintenance for a guy and would much prefer a off the beaten track trip around South America than a resort vacation. I'm far more interested in your experiences than your income.

One of the most important things I look for in a girl is a passion for something. A sport, an interest, a hobby.... People who are excited about things excite me. A sense of humor is a must. Looking for someone who is funny, clever, and open minded- with an adventurous spirit. She should be active and intellectually curious.

Other things you should know: I love the city but also love the outdoors and like taking day trips for hiking in upstate NY. I can't stand ignorant people. Or moody people. If you spend your weekend nights at clubs resembling what is shown on 'Jersey Shore' (you know who you are), keep moving please. You're not for me.
What I’m doing with my life
From 9 to 5, I work as a web developer. I also manage a startup company which takes up a good chunk of my time. in between all that I am pursuing my hobbies. I came from a design background and still love the creative side of life. I spend a good chunk of my time pursuing photography.
I also like to workout to keep the brain clear and active. Last but most importantly I am a social person and really enjoy spending time with my friends.
I’m really good at
Wow do I really need to answer this. If you really need to know then spend some time with me and i'll fill you in. I'm a little reluctant to toot my own horn but I will be honest and say I'm good at being me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a man, I got blond hair, I still got an accent after 20 years in NY ok ok i'm trying to be serious here. People notice I'm passionate about life and what I do in my life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all types of music, from clasical to jazz to alternative and rock. I love live shows be it plays dance or good old rock and roll show. Lately I've been listening to the kills, The Shins, The Black keys, Florence & the machine, this is in the last few weeks.

Fav music: Marvin Gaye, Curtis Mayfield, Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan, Beatles, Stones, Elvis, Bowie, zeppelin, U2, Van Morrison, James Brown, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, Louis Armstrong, johnny cash, Beethoven, Mozart, Bach, Micky J "AKA The king of Pop" I could go on and on, I love love music.

Books: last ones I read were Palestine Peace Not Apartheid, Wars of the Irish Kings, The elements of Investing, Perfume,
The Letters of Samuel Beckett.

Movies: There will be blood, Amélie, In the Name of the father, Raging Bull, Pulp Fiction, Schindler's List, City of God, Taxi Driver, American Beauty, Snatch, Drive, A Beautiful Mind, In Bruges, Big Fish.... I could keep going.

Food: Thai, Mexican, Indian. I'm not a red meat eater but don’t mind people chomping down on a big steak.
I love good resturants but also like a good dish at home. I like a good glass of wine to a cold beer.
The six things I could never do without
My Camera, My pants of course as people tend to get upset when you get onto the subway without your pants on. Good clean Air is another big one, My family and People of all types.

I guess these are not technically considered things apart from my camera and pants but I can always do without those if I needed to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The next adventure that I want to have. The next great person I'm about to meet. I sometimes think about how bad the reality show that's on the TV right now as I write this is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting as much fun out of life as I can. In fact I try to do that most nights.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Your'e not a freak, not obsessed with the gym but stays fit, cute and wants to spend some time getting to know a great guy.