Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Portland, OR Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 18
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Mostly other
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Strictly monogamous
Has kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Italian (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a single dad, electrical engineer, and an explorer doing what I can to simplify my life to be fully in the moment.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an electrical engineer working 40 hours a week so I can come home and spend time with my 2 sons. I am willing to put off advancing my career quickly to make sure that I am spending as much time with my boys as possible while working in my field, which I love. I'm taking the boys out to do things that interest me as much as I can, so I'm soliciting ideas for fun things to do with them.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lots of things; soccer, hiking, running, biking, reading, having fun, meeting new people, and plenty of other things, just ask! I'm working on my salsa dancing at Vie de Boheme Tuesday nights. I have missed the last three, but I've worked out my issue and will be there this week.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My laugh, my smile, or that I will offer hugs to anyone that I consider a friend or who does something for me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Pretty much anything by Pat Rothfuss or some of Brandon Sanderson's books. Movies, I'm a superhero nerd. Music, anything with a good beat. Food-sushi.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My boys
My family
Wide open spaces
Good friends
Doing work to make a difference in the world
Food, I'm not me when I'm hungry.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Electrical/Lighting/Technology designs for buildings & sustainable technologies. My sons. Where to go hiking/get 'lost'. Space related technologies.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing with my boys. Dinner, bath time. brush teeth, story time, bedtimes songs. Friday night is currently my babysitter's night out, though Saturday is game.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My index finger is slightly shorter than my ring finger. If you don't think that counts then I'll admit I'm not very afraid of looking goofy as long as I'm having fun.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you know how to enjoy your life, you like kids but don't want more, you are active enough to stay in shape and have adventures, the idea of cuddling up while reading sounds like fun.

If you have a suggestion for fun stuff to do. This applies even if you aren't interested in dating.