Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emdeeinabox

45 M Melbourne, Australia

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Enthusiastic, curious, quietly entertaining, a decent friend, razor sharp and possibly a shadow of my future self. I'm easily amused but not so easily impressed. I find the world around me endlessly fascinating.
What I’m doing with my life
Working as an editor on a sustainable building design magazine. Out of hours I seek intellectual stimulation and enjoy lively discussion, people watching, and being in the company of friends.

I'm passionate about the written word and cinema. I'm happy to go alone, but enjoy even more going with others, and deconstructing the film afterwards. And It's always interesting to elicit recommendations from others.

My friends and family are important to me; I like to keep in touch with those close to me.

I try to eat healthily and to stay fit; I swim, practise yoga and go to the gym.
I’m really good at
Headlines, sharing the blame, trivia, low-effort cuisine, listening, observing, hanging out, and using the Oxford comma.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read widely - everything from the classics to crime, Booker Prize winners to breezy crime novels. Biographies, magazines and newspapers - the real, paper version, spread out on a table. I don't feel obliged to finish every book I start.

The cinema experience is one of my favourite things: the immersion, the way a great film resonates beyond the credits and the postmortem. Art house, mainstream and festivals; I'm not fussy.

I have a soft spot for the Coen brothers; for those epic films of the 70s such as Chinatown, The Godfather and The Deer Hunter; for anything with Christopher Walken in it, and of course, for Conan the Barbarian.

My musical taste ranges from acid jazz to zydeco. I've been listening to film soundtracks lately, including Drive, The Big Easy and Paris, Texas. I'd like to go to more gigs. I recently saw Gary Clark Jnr play at the Corner Hotel and it reminded me how thrilling live music can be.
The six things I could never do without
Autonomy, community, family, authenticity, serendipity, physicality.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm headed. How I can get there. Why there are still climate change deniers. How good life is. The people in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either yearning for the couch and ABC crime, or catching a band at inner-city pubs. I am open to suggestion and there are always plenty of possibilities.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only recently worked out that the "Mel" in Melways stands for Melbourne. I'm pretty intolerant of the willfully ignorant.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a kind, warm soul. You are curious and intelligent.