Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emelbee923

26 M Montgomery Village, MD

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Youngest of four, born and raised in Maryland, fan of the Washington Redskins, oxygen intake, and quirky folks. Yes, I used the word 'folks'. Not proud of it.

Avid reader, casual crossworder, self-deprecator, nerd, overt smartass, covert idealist, endearing introvert, chronic contrarian.

Horrible self-summarizer.

Would you believe 'Leggy brunette with glasses and dry sense of humor'?

Contrary to the belief held by absolutely no one, I am not Batman.

INTJ for those keeping score at home.
What I’m doing with my life
Graduate of the University of Maryland, B.A. in English and Literature for those concerned, full-time small office toiler looking for bigger and better things.

Not quite legit enough to quit.

Goals and aspirations? Write a book or seventy, go back to school to become a teacher, leave a mark on the world in some way, shape or form.

Also pondering skills I would like to learn. Like reading music in order to learn to play the piano.
I’m really good at
Writing, logicking, context clues, naysaying, useless trivia, interpreting my sister's miming, lame dad jokes, abusing commas, giving judgmental looks.

And apparently run on sentences.

I have baked a time or two. I've also had my scrambled eggs complimented by both children and adults. That must be worth something.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm taller than the average person, shorter than the average bear standing up, though I doubt anyone considers that second part...

But seriously, somehow people overlook my height until some random moment when they decide to say, "Hey, you're pretty tall." (And maybe I'm pretty AND tall...)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'll read just about anything that comes with a strong recommendation. I have been reading a rotation of George R. R. Martin, Jim Butcher and Terry Goodkind, recently started a collection of Philip K. Dick's short stories. Fantasy, Sci-Fi, anything with pretty words and lots of them, really.

Yes, I read the Harry Potter series. It was fantastic, but you already knew that.

Movies: The original Star Wars trilogy, The Adjustment Bureau, Charlie Bartlett, Tucker & Dale vs. Evil, The Cabin in the Woods, Ghostbusters, the Marvel Universe of movies, High Fidelity, Serenity, The Sword in the Stone... That's a lot of favorites. Sort of defeats the purpose, huh?

Music: All-time favorites are Coheed & Cambria, Motion City Soundtrack and Muse. Recent favorites include HAIM, Passion Pit and Chvrches. Honorable mentions for Deadmau5, Paramore, and Saves the Day. As "classics" go, Led Zeppelin, Queen, The Who and Rush. Also Katy Perry. Yes, Katy Perry. I avoid using the phrase, "I don't really listen to the radio" because I'm not a hipster, I just have tendencies.

Shows: Community, Firefly (cancelled or not), Archer, Modern Family, New Girl, Breaking Bad, How I Met Your Mother (except for the miserable finale), Shameless. I generally avoid reality television, except for the occasional Hell's Kitchen.

Food: French toast is the best toast. Mexican food also works. Big fan of breakfast cereal, as well as the aforementioned French toast. Burgers, wings, most things that are bad for you, but are otherwise delicious.
The six things I could never do without
1) Music - Whatever makes you feel something
2) Milk - Anything less than 2% isn't worth your time
3) Family - My sisters are kind of a big deal
4) The number 4. Without it, this list starts to fall apart.
5) Imagination/Creativity - Sometimes reality is boring
6) Puns - I used to have a fear of hurdles, but I got over it
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-(My abuse of parentheses...)... and ellipsis... Often improperly(...)
-If I melt dry ice, can I swim without getting wet?
-How I have trouble writing in pencil because of the squeaking sound it makes against paper.
-Why service is denied to those without shoes or shirts, but no mention is made of those without pants.
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably working. Possibly catching up with friends or something, if not catching up on reading or writing I told myself I would do the day before or the day before that, but definitely didn't do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
A lot of people are afraid of heights, not me. I'm afraid of widths...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–27
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to talk music or nerdy things or discuss words you like or profoundly dislike (I'm a fan of the word extemporaneous, in case you were wondering)

Or you happen to be witty, unconventionally charming, and appreciate words. I guess that last part goes with the discussing words thing I mentioned.

Whatever...