emily8410
63 Mercer Island, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
emily8410
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Life is good! I'm comfortable with my life, but ready to find an outgoing, kind, intelligent man to share the fun times ahead. I value my family (3 great adult children and 95-year-old dad, who's still going strong) and personal relationships. I've accomplished my professional goals and just retired to have unlimited time to volunteer, travel, and just have fun. I'm interested in a long-term, committed relationship to share the years ahead.
What I’m doing with my life
After 35 years practicing law, a long-term marriage (including living as a State Department spouse in Burkina Faso (West Africa), France, Turkey, Sri Lanka, and India), and raising children, I'm enjoying retirement. I fill my days with hiking, walking, biking, gardening to stay fit, and community service (Meals on Wheels, companionship to seniors, serving meals to homeless youth, and working with drug-exposed infants). I love live music, theater, lectures, movies, and wine events. Travel is a high priority . . . would be much more fun with a handsome companion.
I’m really good at
Listening: to clients, my children

Time management: taking care of clients' problems, maintaining my oversized yard, volunteering, and visiting my family.
The first things people usually notice about me
Positive energy, easy to talk
The six things I could never do without
Family and friends
Good health
Purposeful work, paid or not
Laughter
Love
Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Leading a purposeful life
Finding a terrific partner
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a bargain shopper . . . love thrift stores.
You should message me if
You are honest and not a game player.
More