Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emilyshmemily

30 F Portland, ME

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I play music to beat boredom.
I do yoga to stay in the moment.
I innovate to make money.
I laugh to laugh.
I drink to look cool.
I listen to build friendships.
I build things to keep me grounded.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After a few years living in the fast paced tech world in California I am trying to slow down a bit. It's not working. I'm living in Portland working for a tech startup and running my own lifestyle company on the side. I love the balance between feeling connected to the world and shutting it all down to explore Maine. Living here makes working my ass off completely worth it.

In my spare time I try to save the world, and brunch hard.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
finding adventures. i thrive off of telling great stories, which means spending most of my time getting into trouble with hilarious people.

picking out gifts. I love finding the one thing that a person really needs and wants, but doesn't know it yet.

Also - sitting in one place for a really long time and not thinking about anything. my meditations practice keeps me sane.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My boobs. Haha - I'm kidding. sort of.
People are attracted to my smile and interesting conversation. I'm not great at small talk- so conversations quickly steer towards the ridiculously intimate, intensely political or a "Thats-what-she-said" joke.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm a tea snob.

And an accidental foodie - I am passionate about eating food that makes me a better person so I cook a lot of Mediterranean and vegetarian food at home and always end up with enough to bring to my neighbors.

I read constantly. I just finished everything bukowski ever wrote. I am addicted to the new Yorker and the Atlantic. In general I will read whatever the librarian recommends. They know what i like.

Movies - Shawshank Redemption, Indiana Jones, anything Wes Anderson-ey

Music - I was a classical musician most of my life so I love Debussy and Shostakovich. But I listen to good ol' Rock & Roll. Rolling Stones, The Kinks, The Sonics, The Black Keys, lykke li, geographer, the friendly fires, alabama shakes, Tom Waits, David Bowie, Beatles, Sam Cooke, Bill Withers, Led Zeppelin, Prince, MJ, Feist, M Ward, Gillian Welch. etc.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My ukulele.
A great pair of jeans.
My Airstream.
Luxurious sheets.
My friends.
Their terrible jokes.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Right now. I try not to think about what just happened or what I'm about to do. I've lived by this for years and it's taken me to amazing places.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Going to - or coming from - a yoga class.

With friends. Either out at a hole-in-the-wall bar or restaurant, making music/art, volunteering, causing havoc, or playing scrabble or Apples to Apples.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I just realized all of my favorite self portraits are of me eating sandwiches.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 26–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You aren't EXACTLY like me. I want someone who can stand up for their ideas and if you get me to change my mind - I just might fall for you.