Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emjayhen

27 F Arlington, VA

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a sci-fi/fantasy nerd who's discovered fitness in the last couple years. I powerlift, play capoeira, and take part in disgustingly healthy diets like IIFYM. I'm also a working musician trying to get one of those "careers" off the ground, so if you recognize my face from somewhere, I can only hope it's from a show and not because we passed in a parking lot or something!

I love travel, and I've been lucky to spend some time in other countries, most recently a year in Korea teaching English. My secret dreams are all about making it in music to the point where I can tour abroad, possibly with a cool bus or plane? The details aren't fixed but it's gonna be awesome. I love to talk about travel, music, nerd stuff, and I really cannot help talking everybody's ear off about exercise, so I hope you like exercise.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Singer-songwriting up a storm and working at a children's bookstore to pay the bills. Storytimes and YA novels make for a pretty great day job.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading, writing, singing, cooking, picking up heavy things and putting them down, mainlining television shows.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the blonde hair! Then my sparkling smile and sunny disposition of course.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A non-comprehensive selection of each:

Books: Jonathan Strange and Mr. Norrell, His Majesty's Dragon, The Vintner's Luck, Salt, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, Time's Arrow, The Song of Achilles, Othello, Shakespeare's sonnets

Movies: The Dark Knight, Inception, Fight Club, Star Trek, Moulin Rouge, Galaxy Quest, Strictly Ballroom, Bright Star

Shows: Due South, Hannibal, Doctor Who, Avatar: The Last Airbender, Community, Arrested Development, Battlestar Galactica, Firefly, Game of Thrones, Rome

Music: Florence and the Machine, Ellie Goulding, Josh Ritter, Marina and the Diamonds, Janelle Monae, Jude, The Civil Wars, The Tallest Man on Earth, Fionn Regan, Sia, The Hoosiers, Imagine Dragons, Glitch Mob, Madeon, Rihanna, do I even need to say Beyonce?

Food: I sporadically follow the paleo diet, depending on my weightlifting goals, so sometimes I can't eat the things I love such as chocolate or huge piles of bread, but whatever program I'm following the bottom line is I love food and I cook/eat constantly.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Internet, books, guitar, exercise, avocados, sleep. Not necessarily in that order! (Let's be honest, sleep is definitely #1.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the future, the books I'm reading, traveling to other countries, handstands.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
having a dinner party, watching TV, recording songs for YouTube. One at a time usually.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Not a darn thing - this is the internet, people.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You love intellectual exercise as much as the physical kind.