Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emjoseph

26 M Silver Spring, MD

My Details

Last Online
Dec 23, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 6″ (1.98m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in the Philadelphia area (I don't embody their sports fans, I swear) and moved down to the DC area for school. Outside of the usual interests of reading, movies, hanging out with friends etc., I really enjoy traveling, both domestically (48 of 50 states!) and abroad (5 out of 196...yeah, that's not nearly so impressive). While I'm not an outdoorsman, I enjoy being outside, which was not a small consideration influencing my move to the DC area.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am currently attending graduate school studying International Affairs with the ultimate goal of getting a job that (hopefully) pays well enough to repay the huge loans that my post-graduate studies are forcing me to accumulate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm NOT good at filling out dating site profiles. I'm better in person, I assure you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height. In their defense, It's oftentimes the first thing that they can notice about me. Quite useful in a crowd though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books I love reading for pleasure, but I rarely have as much time to do so as I'd like. Though I enjoy a wide range of genres, my favorite series is 'Song of Ice and Fire' by George R.R. Martin. And just because it needs to be said given the HBO series, I started it over a decade ago, back when only two books were out. Now I laugh sadistically at the neophytes who have joined the 'wait-five-years-between-books' club

Movies I don't really have a favorite movie, but some examples of movies that I've really liked are the Bourne Series, Zombieland, and Snatch (and Singing in the Rain...).

Shows The only shows I seriously follow are How I Met Your Mother and The Daily Show.

Food I really enjoy cooking, which is good, because I also enjoy eating home cooked food. Though I'm a fan of a lot of different foods, my favorite style is probably Middle Eastern/Mediterranean.

Music I like individual songs, not so much artists or styles. My music library has a sampling of rock, rap, pop, country, classical, broadway, and so on. I played Euphonium all through college, and spent five summers performing as a member of a drum corp.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Reading material
My friends
My brother
Laptop
Accessible and convenient public transportation
A comfy chair
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Global conflict and how the Western world continuously tries to rectify past mistakes...sorry, school appears to have dominated my mind
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If I'm not out with my friends, I'm likely at home reading for class or playing games
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am something of a closeted nerd
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to? I dunno, I figure if you feel compelled to contact me you'd do so no matter what I said here.