Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emlumet

36 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
In a completely unbiased poll, my friends said they most appreciate my fierce sense of loyalty, intelligence, often dry sense of humor, and invites to my dinner parties. I believe spontaneity and adaptability are good things. I am tight with my inner dork. I like to laugh, sometimes at myself. I truly enjoy taking care of those who are close to me, and do not put up resistance when it's reciprocated. That being said, I also relish in some me time. I love live music, whether in an intimate venue or a large stadium. I enjoy meandering in museums. I love a meal with good company and have a rather adventurous palate. I love the rush after a good workout and have done quite a few triathlons and running events. I appreciate the finer things life has to offer, but find simple pleasures more meaningful. I volunteer regularly, but wish I had time for more. While I have goals and enjoy hitting the pillow knowing I accomplished something, I also excel at chilling out. I'm originally from Ohio and take pride in my roots, but have found that I am happiest living in a city. I moved here from LA several years ago for work and to be closer to family. I still feel a bit more Angeleno than Washingtonian, but I've grown to really love DC. I have a great circle of friends that enriches my life even more. The only thing really missing is that special someone with all the inside jokes.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a physical therapist at a large, local hospital. I've also started teaching in the last few years, which has been really rewarding. I can honestly say I enjoy my work.
I’m really good at
Cooking and playing hostess, laughing, snowboarding, staying up past my bedtime...I could go on, but would rather leave some surprises.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Some favorite authors include Roald Dahl, Milan Kundera, Bret Easton Ellis, Albert Camus, and Paulo Coelho.

Movies: Killing Zoe, To Catch a Thief, The Darjeeling Limited, Cinema Paradiso, Inglorious Basterds, City of God, Magnolia, Moonrise Kingdom and 80's brat-pack flicks.

Music: LCD Soundsystem, Death Cab, The Killers, The Strokes, David Bowie, Brandon Flowers, Wilco, Keane, Ray Lamontagne, Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Radiohead, Spoon, Vampire Weekend, U2, VU, Moby, White Stripes, Prince, The Bravery, Andrew Bird, Leonard Cohen, A Tribe Called Quest, The Roots and countless more.

Food: Japanese, Thai, Indian, Mexican (I miss SoCal's fish tacos!), Mediterranean and really dark chocolate.
The six things I could never do without
Friends/family, music, my yoga mat, my iPhone, sunshine, and red wine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My constant inner commentary runs the gamut from the origin of life, to current events, to my relationships, to what I may make for dinner, to trips I want to take, to my next workout, to such vapid things as my next nail polish color...
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not sure I have a typical Friday night. After a particularly grueling week, I may want to hibernate with a few select friends, but can usually be found out somewhere for dinner, drinks or a movie.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Some qualities I admire include: kindness, integrity, a sense of self and a sense of humor, intelligence, wit with a dash of sarcasm, and perhaps a small hint of vanity. I’m looking for someone who is also open to the possibility of developing a long-term relationship. I guess that's a starting point, but also know chemistry is never that black and white. If any of this resonates with you, then I would love to hear from you!