Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emmapeel16

51 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am interested in spending time with someone who enjoys going to a museum or the theater as well as for a bike ride or a hike.

While I can be very laid-back, I also can be passionate about things and focused. I try to be open to different points of view and learn from them. I like to balance that with humor, laughter, and not taking myself too seriously --and can really appreciate a little goofiness. I also believe it is very important to add value, to contribute and to be compassionate.

I have always been a reader and have a wide range of interests, which with my science background, has lead me down some interesting roads, provided me with a stimulating work life, and has led to travel to some fascinating places. I like art, dance, architecture, theater, movies and a range of music – a great experience was seeing a modern opera at the opera house in Venice. I am very active and fit - a serious gym goer.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to contribute – working, volunteering- socializing, working out, trying to learn Italian, trying to get better at tennis and ice skating, reading, planning my next trip to San Francisco, Paris or Rome – for the nth time, but still love it each time --, taking trips to other interesting places, fitting in a fun bike ride or hiking trip.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am good at listening and at seeing both the big picture and important details.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
hmmm.. probably my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Madame Bovary, Middlesex, the Iliad, The House of Mirth, Anna Karenina, The Stranger, The Inferno, Guns, Germs and Steel,
La Dolce Vita, Tokyo Story, The Wizard of Oz, The Piano
The Daily Show
Mark Morris Dance, Ancient Greek Tragedy, Stoddard, anything Mary Zimmerman develops
Baroque, new classical, trip-hop
fruit - berries, tangerines - french and italian food, gelato!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends, a good gym, my little alfa romeo on a sunny day, books, music, my garden (particularly during such a beautiful Spring with the lilacs in bloom!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Interesting things to do, making a positive contribution, and work
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Normally I would be out to dinner and a play or movie or looking for something else fun to do -- but it is July and the fireflies have my attention
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am pretty shy
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a range of interests and are open to new things. If you are active - biking, hiking - (although sitting outside at a cafe and watching the people walk by is also fun). If you like to go out -movies, theater, music (a variety), interesting restaurants, day trips. Also, if you have a sense of humor, are playful, and like to have fun.