Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emmapepperpot

22 F London, UK

My Details

Last Online
Aug 10
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
4′ 10″ (1.47m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries
Education
Working on university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Latin, Other

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like meeting new people but am also pretty shy and can be socially awkward at times- especially when forced to dance!
I identify as gender queer/tomboy/androgynous and polyamorous.
I have been described as paradoxically feminine and boyish, quirky and even slightly camp at times though I'm not sure what to make of that! It must be the bow ties ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm in my final year at Oxford Uni studying English Literature. I am usually submerged in a book and have a very unruly book shelf that has taken over most of my room. I love the smell of old books, finding quiet places in London to sit, read and people watch occasionally.
I prefer gigs to clubs but also have to escape the world and go on a long bike ride. I'm involved in queer activism at uni and am thinking of doing an MA in gender, sexuality and culture next year. Though I have been warned that this fits all kinds of geeky queer stereotypes!
I also love travelling, visiting markets and vintage shops, fruit picking, group discussions, walking my dog, climbing trees, visiting old bookshops, watching cheesy lesbian films, country walks, vinal record shops and art galleries.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting obsessed with study, being self critical, thinking perhaps too much about things (actually is that even possible?) drinking tea, listening to people, being non judgemental, doing pull-ups on door frames, getting fixations on things- current one being pugs.
I've also been told that for my size I'm deceptively good at arm wrestling.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, big glasses, usually a knitted jumper and a quiff- if it can be bothered to stay up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
How can I write everything here...
Books: The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Middlemarch, Moby Dick, Crime and Punishment, A'Rebours, Madame Bovary, The Dice Man.
Oscar Wilde, June Jordan, Angela Davis, Kerouac, Woolf, Chopin, Bukowski, Andrea Gibson, old English poetry, Chaucer, Shakespeare, Marlowe, T.S Eliot.
Music: The Smiths, Cure, Clash, Florence and the Machine, Tegan and Sara, Camera Obscura, Rae Spoon, Lovers, Grimes, Daughter, Trust, Crystal Castles, Rihanna, Stars, Bob Dylan, Pulp, Joy Division, Cat Power, Ani Difranco, Joan Jett, The Kinks, Nina Simone, Rolling Stones, Patti Smith, Bikini Kill, Elcassette, Sea of Bees, Velvet Underground, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Tracy Chapman, Amanda Palmer, Neil Young, Bruce springsteen.
Films: Ghost World, Boys don't Cry, Thelma and Louise, Gun Hill Road, Shortbus, Billy Liar, A Taste of Honey. Anything by Mike Leigh, Ken Loach and Pratibha Parmar.
Food: Curry, all fruit and vegetables, bakewell tarts, yoghurt coated dried fruit, fennel seeds, kale.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Bike, my pug, a good book, my glasses, tea, dr Martens, kissing. (That's 7 but oh well!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What would a true socialist utopia look like? (Instead of those fucked up state capitalist regimes people have often equated with socialism..)
Thinking about feminism, all things queer, intersectionality, ethics,
essays, activism, learning how best to communicate and express myself, polyamory, cute girls, androgyny, power and privilege, pugs, moomins, literature, cycling, whether I can get away with paying for a kids ticket, cooking- especially spicy curries!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having intellectual and emotional debates with housemates.
Recently I have found myself either in the library or swimming solitary in the swimming pool while the lifeguard looks on with obvious irritation that I'm taking up their friday night....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
until quite recently I imagined glow worms to be like fairies and was pretty disappointed when I found one and discovered it was just a beetle with a light on its backside.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- You're accepting of polyamory
- You like talking about feminism, queer theory, socialism and intersectionality.
- You want to talk about anything literature related- preferably while drinking tea as I'm a total light-weight when it comes to alcohol.
- You want to go for a cycle trip with me on one of my epic bike rides. It's generally more fun having a bike buddy.
- You can teach me how to dance as I can only really do the chicken dance.