Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

emoticonsent

37 M Philadelphia, PA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi! I'm a really laid back1 guy with a great sense of humor2 and a zest for living life to the fullest!3. On any given day4 I could be out sailing on the bay,5 snowboarding in the Rockies,6 zipping around SF on my bike,7 or immersing myself in the latest opus of a favorite author.8 Yeah I suppose sometimes I work, too. ;)9

Notes and Errata
1. "laid back" is a mathematical term denoting the median between hypomanic elation and crippling anxiety.

2. No one else thinks this about me.

3. I deplore this expression.

4. Except Tuesday, that's my knitting group day.

5. A far less classy and luxurious enterprise than it sounds: I have access to a beat up 1972, 30 foot sailboat cobbled together with bolts and tar and littered with the detritus of a thousand failed projects and fruitless ambitions. The engine reeks permanently of gasoline and infects the squalid galley with its noxious stench, spoiling the taste of food and the ease of sleep.

6. One time I was in Aspen and I had been snowboarding on this crappy old rental, which had given me a third-degree pressure wound and (in conjunction with a monumental hangover) a terrible mood. TSA selected me for random security screening and I asked in irritation

"Well how long is this gonna take?" To which the officer replied,

"Why, you got somewhere else to be?" In a moment of poor judgment masquerading as wit, I said

"Yeah, I'm late for my Al Qaeda meeting."

Let me tell you something: that was not the right thing to say.

7. The ownership of the bike is still disputed and is the subject of pending litigation.

8. If I could I would sleep sixteen hours a day.

9. The semicolon and right parentheses is meant to graphically designate a winking face.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a lawyer and I sometimes do some writing for money too. I read a lot. I sit in the park with a beer in a brown paper bag and try to guess whether the people walking by have accents.
I’m really good at
parlor tricks!
scrabble or its bastardized online equivalent
puns!
playing exactly five songs on the guitar, none of which is Stairway to Heaven
suspecting all of my friends of colluding against my happiness
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Mine are all the same as yours, I swear.
The six things I could never do without
1. my kindle
2. a kitchen
3. my bike
4. plans to leave the country
5. somber airs in the Phrygian mode
6. my colostomy bag (just kidding, come on!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
the finality of death
On a typical Friday night I am
There are no typical Friday nights - each one is unique and singular, a glimmering pearl of potential in the brackish, spoiled oyster of the week.

I usually stay in and read.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I didn't know how to pronounce the word banal until last year.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you want in on my Ponzi scheme