Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

english_geek

20 M Logan, UT

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–22
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 18, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Unemployed
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm starting my 2nd semester at Utah State, but I was raised in Vancouver, WA (right next to Portland, OR). I'm really into music and theatre, but my favorite pass time is writing. I plan on becoming a high school English teacher because I value my passion more than money (cliche, I know). I can be a bit geeky, i.e video games, card games, etc. just fair warning :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently a student at USU, majoring in English and minoring in Theatre, with an emphasis in teaching. I also write a lot, hopefully one day I will be a published author. On the side I like to play guitar and jam with my brother, cousin, and roommate.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
"Good" is a very deceptive term :) As I said, I enjoy theatre, music (singing and guitar mostly) reading, and writing. I would like to say I'm good, and most people tell me I am, but I have tons of room for improvement.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I suppose that would be my wit, though that can be very hard to convey in writing/on line. I will admit I can be rather blunt, but definitely not mean.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot, so it's hard to choose. But anything by Kurt Vonnegut is always a great read. Also, I enjoy early 20th century American Novels, or Dystopian Novels.
Movie: I enjoy Indie films a lot, or anything by the Cohen brothers, Wes Anderson, or Christopher Nolan.
Shows: Hard to choose again. I really enjoy the styles of Tennessee Williams or Arthur Miller, and I also enjoy anything that you would see in a Black Box theatre. Also a big fan of musicals.
Music: I will listen to almost anything, though some favorites are Panic! at the Disco, Barenaked Ladies, System of a Down, and A Silent Film.
Food: I will eat anything. I really cannot choose a favorite here.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Cell phone (ashamed to admit it), Music, the written word, my long board, sleeping in on weekends, and laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
At the risk of sounding like a jerk, myself. Not in a selfish way, but more in speculation: How am I doing, How can I improve myself, What holds me back. In other words, whenever I have down time to just think, I just do some house keeping in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
If not studying, then maybe watching a movie with my friends, reading, writing, and on rare occasions, at a party of some sort. I usually prefer a more calm and productive weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've never been completely satisfied with myself. I assume most people aren't, though.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Really if you've read this far and have not been discouraged, hit me up! We can chat online, meet for coffee, whatever. Guys or girls, doesn't matter, I don't really expect to meet that "special someone" online (pardon the pessimism). But who knows, if we meet in person and something sparks, then good for us I guess :)