Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

enkiee

28 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Sep 30, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I just recently moved to Portland after finishing school, thus far I feel that it was a wise decision. I am often busy with work but try to find the time to read, play video games, hang out with my cat Schrodinger, and hit as many food carts and bars as my internal organs can manage. I read a lot about various subjects with my favorite topics being mathematics and philosophy but lately I have been going through a noir literature kick. When I am not out and about town I do have a tendency to occasionally burn an entire weekend chain watching shows on Netflix, after which I tend to be deeply ashamed yet always end up doing it again. I would say that I am a pretty fun person to hang out and go on missions around town with but then I imagine most people think that of themselves.
What I’m doing with my life
I write software and make sure servers never die, work on open source projects, Macs, and drinking as much beer and coffee as possible (generally not at the same time).
I’m really good at
Making people laugh
Offending people who aren't in the set of people I make laugh.
Baking
Ms. Pac-Man
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books:
Notes From Underground
Godel, Escher, Bach - Douglas Hofstadter (I am not placing things in the wrong category)
The Stranger
Jonathan Livingston Seagull
A Song of Ice and Fire
The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind
anything by Raymond Chandler or Dashiell Hammett
Unfortunately I read more documentation and technical manuals than I do books lately.
Movies:
Good ones
Shows:
It's Always Sunny
Parks & Rec
Twin Peaks
The Newsroom
House of Cards
Game of Thrones
All of the Star Trek series except for Enterprise
Peep Show
Doctor Who
lots of British shows
Music:
Most all electronic music but in particular Jungle/DnB
My dad was a musician and exposed me to a lot of music but much to his shame I still mostly listen to electronic music but I do enjoy some classic rock. When I am working and planning what I have to get done I will listen to jazz but when I actually get to work I like to transition to hard driving DnB or electro.
Food:
all of it
The six things I could never do without
my family
coffee
my cat
my stand mixer
off by one errors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The similarities between our society and Rome.
How am I continually out smarted by my cat despite her inability to figure out how doors work.
Why they haven't relaunched the Double Dragon game series.
If I had to would I rather fight a horse sized duck or 100 duck sized horses.
On a typical Friday night I am
At ground kontrol or a divey bar.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was born a poor black child.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Pretty much any reason but mostly if you enjoy inane conversation and exploring Portland as those are my fortes.