Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

environerdSF

46 Berkeley, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 31–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Italian, Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Happy to have awesome kids, a great job, live in the bay area, have good friends and enjoy fun hobbies. In short cheerful, easy going and nerdy.

Allow me to demonstrate my nerdiness with a bullet point summary of things you might want to know about me:
- Father of two cute, smart, sweet and funny kids, 7 and 9 years old. I have the kids 25% time during the school year, and they spend their summers in Italy with their grandparents.
- Like salsa dancing and other couples dancing. Trying to learn salsa rueda lately.
- Health conscious, active and reflective person. I particularly enjoy hiking and skiing.
- Enjoy having some quiet time at home to read, meditate, cook and play guitar.
- More sweet than snarky.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising two great kids.
Estuarine hydrodynamics research.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Honesty. Learning new things.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My all time favorite is probably Straight Man by Richard Russo. My last great read was The Name of the Wind. I am always in the middle of at least 3 books.

Blade Runner & other thoughtful science fiction, Women on the Verge of a Nervous Breakdown & everything else by Almodovar, anything funny.

I don't own a TV but I loved the Battlestar Gallactica series (just in case you haven't figured out by now that I am a nerd).

Berta Rojas, 0ld 97s, Big Star, Wilco, Radiohead, David Russell, Spoon, Belle & Sebastian, Camera Obscura, Eisley, Weezer, Bettie Serveert, Matthew Sweet, hellogoodbye, etc.

Almost everything but particularly Japanese food. Lately my favorite restaurant is Ippuku.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My kids, coffee, music, guitar, bacon, books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to think less and be more present.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dancing salsa or with my kids.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are genuine and compassionate
You are active and fun, whether in an introverted or extroverted way