Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eparke02

25 Washington, DC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 21–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:59am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
World traveler turned settled Washingtonian (at least for the time
being), I'm looking for someone with whom to explore the city, grab drinks, go on adventures, and occasionally poke fun at our uptight coworkers (unless of course you were lucky enough to escape that reality in DC).

Friends describe me as: upbeat, optimistic, ambitious, adventurous, witty, somewhat sarcastic, clever, thoughtful, social, easygoing, sweet, open-minded, artistic, friendly, intellectual, low-maintenance, outgoing, quiet, [insert your own potentially contradictory positive adjective here].
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a recent Tufts University grad (Arabic/Middle Eastern Studies major) who jetted off to Tunisia after graduation to study Arabic and to work as a journalist in the country post-revolution. I've also lived/traveled through Egypt, Lebanon, Jordan, Israel, France, Italy, and Spain. From getting stuck in the borders between Tunisia and Libya, to being left behind in open water in the Red Sea, I've got some pretty crazy stories to share, but I also would love to hear yours (I'm an awesome listener...promise!).

Now, I've decided to give this famed "settling-down" thing a try. I'm starting my MA (in Arab Studies) in the fall at Georgetown's School of Foreign Service. I just relocated to the AdMo/Woodley Park/Dupont area, so suggestions of things to do and places to explore would be appreciated!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
DANCING (I'm an avid swing, salsa, and blues dancer...HUGE bonus points if you dance or are willing to learn).
Learning foreign languages.
Sleeping (seriously...16 hours is easily possible).
Exploring.
Daydreaming.
Photographing (hey gotta keep up with the gerunds here).
Singing the wrong lyrics to popular songs. Oops.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In terms of physical attributes, iono...you tell me?

In terms of my personality, people comment on my ambition and drive a lot. I'm definitely a hard worker, and if I want something or am passionate about a subject, it's pretty hard to stop me :) I taught myself a semester's worth of Arabic over winter break my freshman year, for starters...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close (before the movie came out...Jonathan Safran Foer is amazing), The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, A Thousand Splendid Suns, anything by Terry Pratchett, Anna Karenina

Movies: Monty Python, Young Frankenstein, Life is Beautiful, 10 Things I Hate About You, The Chorus, Indiana Jones, Star Wars, Dirty Dancing, Amelie, Sabrina, The Princess Bride, Pineapple Express, Casablanca, Pulp Fiction

TV: Flight of the Conchords, Game of Thrones, Arrested Development, How I Met Your Mother, Scrubs, Parks and Rec, Family Guy, the Big Bang Theory

I'm a sucker for Middle Eastern and Indian food...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Sleep (as trite as it sounds, I need an absurd amount of it to function)
2) Dancing (it's an addiction)
3) Googlemaps (see "my deepest darkest secret" below)
4) Frozen yogurt
5) Music
6) Ellipses and parentheses (see the rest of my profile...)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Anything and everything really -- I daydream far too much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no typical Friday night. BUT, I will bet you a large sum of money that it involves dancing at some point, even if only around my kitchen...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
After fifteen years of tap dancing, my feet are constantly tapping, usually unbeknownst to me...

I have the worst sense of direction out of anyone that I have ever met. Embarrassingly bad and highly inconvenient at times. I don't know how I've made it on my own this long, especially abroad without Googlemaps...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Some (or all) of the following apply:

-You are adventurous, easygoing, and respectful.
-You're ready to go out exploring and hitting the town, or to spend a quiet night in watching a movie, cooking dinner, or just chatting.
-You don't take yourself (or me) too seriously...Goofy and/or sarcastic senses of humor greatly appreciated.
-You can look past my initial shyness to the witty and talkative personality that will quickly emerge...

We don't have to have the same interests (hey, it will give us more to talk about and to learn from each other), but you at least have an appreciation of those with different backgrounds from your own and are somewhat open-minded.

Oh, and huge bonus points if you dance or are willing to learn! (I won't throw you under a bus, I promise...)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!