Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

epicuriousjess

26 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:29pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm native to the Washington region (my breed should probably be observed and studied under a microscope) and have lived in the city for almost a year now. I am happiest when I am among good people and good food and, to that end, I try my best to take advantage of what our city has to offer. I'm working on embracing the DC yoga scene and have been trying to use it on a daily basis to calm myself when tourists escaleft on the metro!

Professionally, I am a performing and teaching clarinetist. Playing clarinet has been part of my life since I was 8 years old and I guess it stuck!
What I’m doing with my life
When I'm not thinking about how to bring the appeal of a rock concert to a classical music concert I am running, cooking for friends or planning new travel adventures.
I’m really good at
belly laughing
finding good lattes no matter where I am
throwing dinner parties
being the last person for everything. My last name begins with ZW!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My musical tastes are discerning but non-prejudicial and range from Fleet Foxes, Good Old War, Simon and Garfunkel and The Beatles to Brahms, Shostakovich and Stravinsky.

I never get tired of Seinfeld reruns or Modern Family marathons and Jon Stewart is my idol. If I'm in the mood for something a little more dramatic, Downton Abbey or Breaking Bad usually do the trick. Movie-wise, I'm always up for a Batman movie (Christopher Nolan versions, of course) and I definitely have a selection of rom-com favorites to put a smile on my face. To Kill a Mocking Bird will forever be my all time favorite book and the Millenium Trilogy may be a close second.

I love Doner Kabob in Munich/Berlin/Vienna/Paris, Falafel in Israel, Ice Cream Cake (with mom's homemade ice cream), Completos in Chile, Fro-Yo in Columbia Heights and Fried Plantains and Eggplant Parmesan...in general.

Favorite things wouldn't be complete without a shout-out to NPR and the Washington Post Sunday Crossword Puzzle
The six things I could never do without
never is a strong word, but if I have to pick....
Greek Omelets at Sunday Brunch
New York City adventures
Movie marathons in PJs, and popsecret homestyle popcorn during a blizzard (or Hurricane Sandy)
Chamber music concerts (both playing and watching)
A passport-I'm always travelling
A camera
On a typical Friday night I am
at a concert (playing or listening), checking out a new restaurant, jazz in the garden, in the company of good friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My running playlist includes Lady Gaga...and Lady Gaga...and....Lady Gaga.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if you think you make me laugh so hard I pee
you are caring and compassionate
you are a partner in crime. You loves a good adventure and is fearless
you are someone who has charming quirkiness
you are passionate about what you do