Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

epluribusunum7

32 Allston, MA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Mar 12
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Arabic (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I’m a really community-oriented guy. I like building relationships, learning about passions and interests of the people around me.

I'm a learner and I like to engage people's ideas because I’m genuinely interested in learning about what makes them tick. People say I'm diplomatic and am good at seeing (even tense things) from all different angles and being empathetic. I like to think and talk about life, politics, peace and war, and what it means to live ‘the good life’. I also like to drink beer, whiskey, and have some good laughs.

I'm really passionate about education and teaching, in particular, which is how I've ended up in a PhD program and here in Boston. I enjoy working with students, challenging and supporting them and getting them to see that other worlds are possible than the one that is currently inhabiting their head.

I'm originally from New York, lived in Denver for the last 9 years and now I'm back on the East Coast studying and learning about this great city.

Also, music is a really important part of my life (especially the music of the 90s). I'm a drummer and play a bit of guitar.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just moved to Boston from Denver to embark upon this PhD thing and it seems to be working out pretty well so far, though is not my whole life. Im doing a PhD in Religious Studies with a focus on tolerance and religion and culture. Religion fascinates me, not because I’m all that religious, but because it's a major force in people’s lives that we’re taught not to talk about. Ultimately, I’d like to work a gig where I can help broker peace deals in areas of political-religious conflict, or teach at a university and work with students to improve their understanding of religion and what it does in the world. I've taught philosophy and religion courses at a community college, and really enjoy teaching a lot.

I'm really excited to be studying, but I don't define myself completely by what I'm studying, and am happy to have a life outside of school as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building community. I also put a lot of energy into music, carpentry, listening, getting people together for a good time, talking about ideas, being goofy, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My “I heart” t-shirts (I have 8 of them from different cities that span three countries)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- Anything related to religion, politics, ethics.
Movies- Back to the Future (all of them), Ghostbusters (both of them), Indiana Jones, Forrest Gump, Inception, Spiderman, anything Scorcese
Music- recently I’ve listened to Jamie Lidell, Amos Lee, The Police, Pearl Jam, Miles Davis, Lester Young, The Head and the Heart, Ray LaMontagne, The Talking Heads, Bon Iver, and Blind Melon.
TV shows- Mad Men, The West Wing, Maron, House of Cards
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Community
Books- you know, the ones that are physical and you can touch them and stuff
People to share ideas with
My drums/my guitar
My cat, Luna
Adventures
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
A lot of things including education, my life’s direction, my impact on the people and world around me, what new experiences I want to try, what it means to live the ‘good life’, and more recently, how important the food I eat is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends, usually over a couple good drinks, exploring cool places to hang in Boston, going to see a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
By definition, if you admit something on Ok Cupid, it’s no longer “private,” right? Semantics, I guess. If I have to answer this question, I would tell you that I pooped my pants once in the third grade. Don’t worry, I haven’t since then. How’s that?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we might get along and if you are comfortable and confident in who you are.