48 Milwaukee, WI
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’d love to meet someone who can add a little yin to my yang…some zig with my zag. I’m a down to earth, social guy who likes to spend time with friends and family. A few adjectives that have been tossed around in reference to me are youthful, respectful and witty. I communicate well with others, and I am even a pretty good listener.

Milwaukee has been home for many years and one thing I love about it is that there are so many cool places to check out. I think it is just as important to spend quality time with friends as it is with someone special. I love art, be it music, visual and/or performance. I also enjoy cooking a good meal. I try to be ‘smart’ about wine, but mostly enjoy it for what it is: a damn fine beverage! Traveling is great and I’m fortunate to have been able to see most of the U.S. and have been to Europe a couple of times. Oh, and yes, I am a sports fan. I am not a fanatic by any stretch of the imagination, but I do watch a game from time to time. Other little factoids…I stay active and workout on a regular basis, like fun socks and sneakers, the occasional nap is a good thing, as is watching a movie and I can bake a killer key lime pie.

Two people call me dad. My kids rock the free world. I’m consistently amazed by them and on most days, I amaze them, too (and they’ll even say so!). They live with me about half of the time, allowing me to be a present and loving father as well as have enough time to explore and enjoy my adult life.
What I’m doing with my life
Living and loving it!
I’m really good at
...being a dad and a friend, listening, making others laugh and feel good about themselves. I'm inclusive. Mom taught me well...I open doors for others and am respectful. I write and tell stories...some say I do so well. I'm really good at singing out of key (and no, that does not stop me).
The first things people usually notice about me
Have a youthful appearance and have a positive disposition. I have just enough sass to make things fun. My butt’s been complemented a few times, so I guess I have that going for me!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music is my true passion. For as cliche as it is to say I like all kinds of music, it's true. Radiohead to Miles Davis, The Beatles to Mozart, Plump DJ to Johnny Cash.

Right now I am reading "What it Takes" (Richard Ben Cramer). It's about politics but is an amazing book...really!

For food: Vietnamese or Thai, Italian, Mexican or Cuban…sushi, a greasy burger everyone in a while…I’m not a picky eater
The six things I could never do without
My kids, friends, iPod and music library, staying fit, a killer smile, and a good bottle of wine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...the world we live in and life in general.
On a typical Friday night I am
....usually hanging out with friends. Sometimes hitting the road for a weekend road trip.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
True story...I got ran over by a deer while riding my bike.
You should message me if
And what about you? Kindness, self-confidence, having a sense of humor and a little sass are characteristics that tend to draw me in. Someone who enjoys what life has to offer and is willing to take things as they come is also important. A killer smile goes a long way as well! Feel free to drop me a line to introduce yourself (or reply). Let’s have some conversation and see where it goes.