Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

er_nurse09

42 F Peoria Heights, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am unique, a force of nature, a creature like no other...
those who truly know me love me...
those who don't, don't know what they're missing...

I like enlightenment? contentment?
museums, sunrises, random drives nowhere, people watching, falling up where the sidewalk ends, cool green grass covered in dewdrops between my toes, fresh blackberries liberally doused with splenda, the sound of children laughing, adrenaline rushes, ice cream, sushi, fortune cookies, nature, sunsets, thunderstorms, especially when I have a cuddle buddy..........

I am spontaneous, sarcastic, and empathic

I love art, GOOD coffee and tea...not just dirty, but FILTHY vodka martinis with bleu cheese stuffed olives...I do stained glass, ceramics, make jewelry, and I'm actually pretty good at it...I have been dabbling in watercolors...not quite as good at that, but I'll get there...I follow the phases of the moon, I believe that what you send out into the world comes back to you, negative or positive...I love plants, I don't kill bugs...despite what my profile looks like, at least right now, I LOVE to write...I love to read, I'm working on "Quirkology" right now, quite interesting actually...I love to argue, but not pointlessly...I hate people that just give in...I'd rather have a heated conversation...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living it...what more is there really to do with it? I have lived in several states as well as in another country in the last 20 years...I have been in retail, government, entertainment and life saving...I'm gonna stick with life saving for now...I've traveled all over Europe, and a good portion of the United States, but there are still tons of places I want to visit, and fortunately I have a schedule that accommodates taking off on whims..I love Boston and Martha's Vineyard, as well as Branson and ziplining...I spent the first five months of last year recuperating from a near deadly motor vehicle accident( and I have a killer scar to prove it!), so my travel has been very unimpressive in the last year... I like to travel a little, but I work a lot to make that possible...I love my job, but a lot of guys can't deal with the schedule I keep, which makes relationships hard, so consider yourself forewarned...
I’m really good at
avoiding posting what I'm really good at... :)
hmmm...I'm thinking that's not really the answer that OKCupid was after...I'm really good at spinning things to see the good, or the funny in a not so good or not so funny situation, which works out really well in my line of work...dealing with some of what we do, you HAVE to be able to laugh, or you'll just cry...I'd rather laugh...from what I've heard, I'm not too shabby of a nurse either...loving a job makes it easy... :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes and my smile...cliche I know, but true nonetheless...I've also been told that I have the voice of a 12 year old girl, which I'm not so sure about, but I DO sound young...also...
I'm honest and loyal almost to a fault, and unfortunately have fallen into the gullible romantic category a time or too...I have tried to not let that make me a bitter person or change who I am, but it has made me a lot more cautious. I have a busy schedule for work and prefer to overschedule myself rather than have time to feel lonely...I would be willing to change that for someone that was worth it...so far that hasn't happened, so I am considering myself still "busy"...also, I listed my body type as curvy...that's what I am...I have meat on my bones and I'm ok with it...I like my 38DD boobs, and my "big" butt...so if you're looking for a stick girl, sorry, but I'm not your girl...if you want to feel heaven when you snuggle, then look me up... ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oscar Wilde
Wicked
Essential Rumi
Drawing Down the Moon
Jane Austen
The Devils Snare
The Lorax
The Giving Tree, and about anything else by Shel Silverstein
New Age publications
Cooling the Flames of Anger
Creating True Peace
the Art of Happiness, his holiness the Dalai Lama
Quirkology
Change Your Thoughts, Change Your Life
anything by Nora Roberts or Anne Rice
Stephen King

Television shows...that kind of comes and goes in spurts...I DVR a lot, including South Park just because it's nice to have something ridiculous to laugh at when I'm unwinding from work. I also like Always Sunny, How I Met Your Mother, House, Big Bang Theory, Portlandia, Justified, NCIS, American Horror Story(although that one has started to disturb me a bit), The Walking Dead, and my guilty pleasures Pawn Stars, Storage Wars, Auction Hunters, Hoarding, Swamp People, River Monsters, and Call of the Wildman...ridiculously funny and sometimes informative stuff... :)
I also like some Brit comedy...Snatch is a trip, Shaun of the Dead...abfab, open all hours, are you being served...some of that crap cracks me up...

Movies:Too many to list..., not so much into the chick flicks but every once in a while a nice bottle of wine, a box of tissues and a fuzzy blanket on the couch with a chick flick is a good night at home...I like Fantasy, anything with whimsy and a lack of reality...so yeah, I'm ok with LOTR and the Harry Potter series...and one of my favorites, EVER, Bringing Out the Dead...

Music: way too much to list... :).

Food: Sushi, Thai, German food, REAL Italian (NOT Olive Garden!)...love to cook and took several cooking tours when I lived in Europe...I prefer to buy my produce at the farmers markets than the grocery store, and stuff from the store is usually organic...totally expensive, but totally worth it for taste and quality, not to mention the fact that it's better for the environment and the future of the world...not really a vegetarian, but I honestly eat meat rarely, and when I do, it's usually a good steak fixed at an obscure time of day due to my insane work/sleep schedule. There is a little Vietnamese place near Campus town that has the yummiest Pho in the midwest...
The six things I could never do without
My Family(including my four legged child, Elphie)
My friends
Books, from educational to nonsense...I am one of those people that still just reads the cereal box if it's left on the table because I'm just constantly reading...
Nature, in all forms...
Physical and emotional intimacy...I can't stand people that employ emotional blackmail with their partners...
Conversation (usually intelligent, sometimes not, when that's the mood and general consensus)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
why some men feel the need to exploit the weaknesses of some women, and why I have a habit of falling into that trap...why rules are different for men than they are for women...
On a typical Friday night I am
at work, unfortunately...lame I know, but I work every weekend to accomodate family life, and that way I am home with my children all week while they have school. Home to get them ready and off to school, and home to help with homework and get them to bed at night...it sucks sometimes, but you do what you have to, right?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you can spell, have some basic grasp of proper grammar, you don't call girls "hun", you're NOT 30 years old and living at home with no way to support yourself...you have a car, a job, a non prepaid cell phone, are not looking for someone to "pass the time" with till something better comes along or looking for a texting buddy with no desire to ever meet in person or are prone to making excuses constantly as to why "it's just not convenient right now" or other such warning flag nonsense... have some motivation and drive to want to achieve goals in life and be a productive member of society...you're not looking for a random or recurring sex hook up...which pretty much leaves half of OK Cupid out, but I still have hope... :)