Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

erastignac11

26 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Scorpio
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly), Latin (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born behind the curtain, then moved to Brooklyn in '89. Grew up waiting for subway trains. Consumed books and movies in immoderate ways. Played tennis in the summer. Skied in the winter.

I went to Brown to study math and philosophy at the usual age. Spent a year at Oxford and traveled on holidays.

Worked in New York for a few years, where I was proud of my friends, my apartment and my bicycle. Subscribed to book reviews, joined a boxing gym, gave money to public radio. Became something like a grown-up.

Lately, I've moved to Pittsburgh to start a PhD program at CMU. I don't know anyone here really. Hoping someone can help me like the place.
What I’m doing with my life
proving theorems, riding my bicycle, watching pictures move and buildings stay still.
I’m really good at
neil young impersonation, omelettes, day-trips and leisure plans, finding things
The first things people usually notice about me
My thinking here is sort of guided by Kenneth Koch. That is, one ought to:

"... When taking pills, be sure
to know what they are. Avoid cholesterol. In conversation
Be understanding and witty, in order that you may give
Comfort and excitement at the same time. This is the
high road to popularity
And social success, but it is also good
For your soul and for your sense of yourself. Be supportive of others
At the expense of your wit, not otherwise. No
Joke is worth hurting someone deeply. Avoid contagious diseases ..."

(Some General Instructions)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Fanny and Alexander, La Collectioneuse, Stalker, The Sweet Smell of Success, The Passenger, Cries and Whispers, Killing of a Chinese Bookie, Daisies (Sedmikrasky)

Père Goriot, Molloy, Lucky Jim, Herzog, The Third Policeman, À Rebours, Under the Volcano

Phil Larkin, Hart Crane, Frank O'Hara, TS Eliot

Neil Young, Brian Eno, Patti Smith, Leonard Cohen, Lou Reed, Stravinsky, Liszt, Satie
The six things I could never do without
the radio, electrified rail, the printing press, the suspension bridge, gears/levers, political maps
On a typical Friday night I am
the Met is open late on Friday, but now I don't know where to go.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends