Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ericandpete

43 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 6
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
No longer new here, but the online dating bit still feels a little odd.

I'm equal parts stoked teenager and jaded old man. A bit of an urban redneck perhaps, though not of the bearded hipster variety that inhabits my neighborhood(i have actually split logs in red and black wool shirt). I'm still a bit punk rock, but in subtle way.

I'm also rough around the edges, more scars than tattoos. As real as one could ever want, for whatever that's worth.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Shredding the gnar.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cycling, though I prefer surfing these days, which I'm terrible at.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Last book I really enjoyed was "in search of captain zero", which made me really want to put a camper on my pickup and grab my dog and disappear for a while.

Haven't seen enough films lately, but I loved "black cat, white cat".

Music can be anything from the Bad Brains to Van Halen to Goran Bregovic to Hank sr. to old klezmer to Desmond Dekker to etc... Still a hardcore kid, but I've grown up some.

Love food and the amazing variety New York has to offer. More into traveling deep into Queens(or wherever) to find amazing hidden treasures than going somewhere trendy or fancy. Also love cooking. And I have nothing against vegetarians, but I'm far from it. My german butcher in ridgewood knows me by name, my freezer is full of venison, and so on...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, Pete the dog, my bikes, my surfboards, the mountains, the ocean, nyc. I could do without any of these things(and some of them aren't really "things"), but I do love them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting a place with a yard. And shredding the gnar.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Driving upstate to spend the weekend away from the city, obsessively checking the surf report hoping it will somehow create waves for saturday, getting beers/food with friends, or just hanging out playing with the dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sing silly songs to my dog, I think he likes them.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a nice, smart girl. A bit of an edge is nice too.