Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ericdavidribner

45 M Rohnert Park, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.76m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

What I’m doing with my life
I'm preparing to try to build a whole new one. I've lived in the town where I live since I was in junior high, and I've lived in the apartment I'm in now since 1999. There are just too many ghosts here for me now, so I'm picking up and moving north very soon, into Sonoma County. All of my friends live there, and that's where I want to be. I'm interviewing for jobs up that way, and am expecting to be on my way before Halloween.
I'm doing some further professional education in the field I'm in now (IT), and I have plans to finally actually get a college degree (which I knew I wanted to do when I was 25 but never did - children interfered) and become an educator. Not a traditional teacher, but an educator in science and critical thinking, for adults. I love teaching, and I'm good at it (I'm told).
My first career was as a fitness trainer, but injuries and challenges figuring out how to integrate fitness into my deskbound life have left me not as fit and strong as I used to be, and so reconditioning myself is a primary focus right now. I was a VERY good trainer and would like to do some of that again, just for fun. My apartment has several hundred pounds of weights, kettlebells, pushup and chinup bars, etc and I'd like to put it all to use again!
I am recently out of a relationship and have decided that I really, really don't like this being alone stuff and do not want to repeat the long stretch of totally solitary existence I had after my marriage ended almost ten years ago. So here I am on the internet, trying to find someone who thinks somebody like me is just what they're looking for.
The first things people usually notice about me
If it's down, definitely the hair. I have crazy curly hair that is actually down to my butt but curls up so much that it often appears to only be slightly below my shoulders.
My intelligence, once they start talking to me. I use big words a lot, not because I'm trying to show off my vocabulary, but because I really do think in that kind of language. Really. People are astonished to find out that I have no formal education at all and am basically entirely self-taught (auto-didact is the big word I wanted to use there).
I was recently told that I have amazingly beautiful eyes (the better to see you with, my pretty!) If you get close enough to really see them, you can decide if this is truly the case.
The six things I could never do without
Fresh fruit - you've never seen another human being who consumes the volume of fruit that I do.
Coffee!! - I only drink tea and coffee. No soda, no milk, not even water. Just coffee, all the time.
Music - The music I like drives most people to distraction, but it makes me happy.
Scifi/Fantasy Literature - These genres, along with occasional horror fiction are the only fiction I read. Been that way since I was a kid, and it's not likely to change.
Sex - seriously, you knew that would be on this list, right? Right?
My People - I have a very small circle of friends, because unlike most people, I don't have different "levels" of closeness in my friendships or other relationships. People are either "my people" and part of my inner circle or they are strangers. I don't have acquaintances at all. The friends I have are what anchor me to this world, now that my kids are grown up and have their own lives. But my girls are still part of that inner circle too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All kinds of things. Science, philosophy, who will die on Game Of Thrones next season, why people watch reality shows. This is my current thought of the day:
People who think they can "complete" themselves thru another person are doing the math wrong. They're thinking of it in terms of addition: me + other person = happy. Half-person + half-person = whole person. But anyone who has ever been in a relationship knows that you don't just ADD to each other, you MULTIPLY each other. You accentuate and magnify all the best and worst in your respective personalities. So it's not half-person + half-person. It's half-person X half-person. And 1/2 x 1/2 = 1/4. Trying to complete yourself thru someone else leaves you both LESS than what you were, not more.
On a typical Friday night I am
OK, so this is where my I let my geek flag fly: I've been gaming online with a group of friends every Friday night for almost 7 years now. The games vary, but barring a live music event that I have tickets to, Friday night I will be on a computer, either at my house or theirs, playing computer games. Yeah, I'm a nerd. I know.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm 44 years old and I sleep with a bed full of stuffed animals. I actually have a very well drawn framed piece of art of my favorite doggie that was a gift from a former partner.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 29–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating