Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 New York, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Feb 24
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Strictly anything
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a semi-recent transplant from Austin, TX to New York. I have always loved the city and have gotten to know it gradually over the last decade, most of my work is here now, so it felt only natural to move here.

I'm a nomad from the south. I have lived quite a number of places since leaving high school, so its near impossible to really call any one place home. I am comfortable anywhere there are good, fun loving people, whether I know them or not.

I always seem to meet the wrong types in bars and clubs, so I thought it would be better to try the online thing again since it can be much easier to get a sense of people before you actually meet them. I'm looking for a companion and partner, not a one night hookup.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in the retail industry helping large companies improve their efficiency through custom software. Its a job, and it pays the bills, but it doesn't define me. Even though I have a degree in Computer Engineering, I've always seen myself more as an artist than scientist.

I love to travel when its for fun and not work. I travel too much for work, but it should be significantly less because most of my clients are in the NY area. I am constantly looking for a way to live outside of the US. I spent 2.5 years living in Spain, but that was quite a while ago. Last summer, I spent two weeks in Spain/Morocco. If you haven't been to Morocco, you should definitely go.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking to strangers, standing on my hands, wrestling, building things, making a fool out of myself, chopping garlic, etc.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, my mustache, my birthmark, my smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Its embarrassing how little I read for pleasure, but I do enjoy it when I do. My favorites are Catcher In The Rye (helped me through a difficult place in life), Guns Germs & Steel (would erase most racism if it were required reading in high school), and Fight Club (cliche I know).

Movies: I love films more than most anything but also have a bad tendency to fall asleep watching them. Movies I can watch over and over again are: The Big Lebowski, Adaptation, As Good As It Gets, Bridge over the River Kwai, The Shawshank Redemption, Groundhog Day.

TV Shows: I watch TV but not on TV. I have less and less tolerance for commercials all the time. I love me a serial drama or comedy and love to talk about arcs. My favorites are Breaking Bad, Louie, Maron, The Venture Bros, Shameless, Game of Thrones, South Park, Bob's Burgers, Arrested Development, Archer, anything with Anthony Bourdain or Mitchell and Webb, Modern Family, The Office(s), Parks and Rec, Seinfeld, News Radio, and pretty most sketch shows ever made. I dislike almost all reality and procedural dramas, so if you love watching the Kardashians and CSI and don't want someone ruining them for you, I'm probably not the guy for you.

Music: this used to be my passion in life, but as I've gotten older, it has been less my focus than film. I don't know what it is, but I have a hard time getting passionate about a good song or group than I was when I was just entering my twenties. Lately I've been listening to a lot of Haim, CHVRCHES, Sloan (old), Soft Cell, and Alt-J.

Food: The one thing that I don't like is almonds. I'm trying to work on that, but I just can't stand the little things. Its frustrating. I love to eat out and cook for others, but when it comes to feeding myself, I usually take the shortest route to get food into my mouth. That usually means pasta or a sandwich. I was a vegetarian for 7 years but have been back on the meat wagon for almost as long now. I still eat veggie when it appeals to me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Fresh air, sun, underwear, internet, chocolate, and friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
- Ways to do things better - I was brought up to question everything, and I am constantly looking for the best way to do even the most mundane of daily tasks.
- The rest of the world - whether it be thinking about or planning to visit far off places or just trying to understand and empathize with other humans.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Is there really a typical Friday night anymore? It really depends... sometimes I like to stay out dancing and partying til the sun comes up. Other Fridays, I'm in bed by 11pm.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. like short guys. I'm not afraid of girls that are taller than me, and I actually love when my girl wears high heels that make her even taller. feel weird in the online dating pool. I'm not really good at these things either, but I'm just tired of waiting around to meet someone out at bars.