Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

erickrauss

47 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:22pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am quiet and deep at times and the life of the party the next minute. I am terribly funny (but dry) and confident in my talent. My intellect is sharp and my opinions well founded. My life, although rough, has been vastly entertaining. I have great stories and share them without hesitation.

I am an independent business owner (I own a restaurant and a clothing company), a full time graduate student, a musician and writer as well as an accomplished martial artist. I am well educated with an mba, an mis degree and another ma in psychology and i am currently pursuing my msw. I have other business ideas that my lack of time hasn't allowed me to develop further. I am very creative and never lack for something to do.

In my former life I was a phenomenological and existential psychotherapist and I've written two books based upon my clinical experiences. The first is a book of fables designed to allow younger children to identify themselves in difficult circumstances. The second book is a memoir of sorts detailing my experiences thus far. Again, they are great stories.

I train hard to keep myself competitive. I love traveling, theatre, music and movies as well as climbing, hiking, rafting, etc. My music is sort of en English soul/pop/rock genre with great metaphor and tremendous hooks. I play regional showcases with my band (or alone) and I record with a dance music producer for a record label in New York.

I am also heavily involved in freemasonry and I belong to seven separate bodies of the fraternity. I am an officer in all parts of the organization and I spend alot of time moving towards enlightenment and working on masonic charities (Shrine Hospitals, The Scottish Rite Children's Learning Center for Dyslexia, etc.).

All of these endeavors allow me to explore my creative side but so far I haven't found someone to share this passion with, not yet. I do have so much to share. I am just as interested in learning about someone else's passions and would love to learn about them.

I am very intuitive and deeply spiritual. Religion has become a more important part of my life. Identifying with a greater power has shifted my perception greatly. I enjoy intellectual and emotional exchanges and anything that promotes growth. I am very different than most people. I have a great deal of energy. I pride myself in being brave and loyal and I hold myself to a higher level of morality and integrity. My friends are very much like me and provide an incredible support network. Between them and my huge family I am blessed.

The woman that I am seeking should be deep in her spirit and soul. She simply has to be free and grounded and not content to be content. Knowing that everything can change in the blink of an eye I am looking for someone who believes in love and more importantly, believes in me.

Knowing those two things at any given point time should be enough to have faith in a relationship. That for me is more important than the size and shape of a body, the faith one practices, or even the colour of someone's skin. Eyes and hands however tell me something about you so I look for those. Maybe all that I really want is a dare to be great situation and someone who knows what that is. No giving of pens...

I am Brave, Smart, and Sweet
What I’m doing with my life
I am in graduate school pursuing my fourth (and final) masters degree. I am recording my fourth cd in my own studio and I spend alot of time with masonic charities. Between that, interning and working out and working in my restaurant, I keep busy.
I’m really good at
Music. I am good at a few other things as well (kung-fu, tai chi, writing, dreaming, etc.) but it really counts in music.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. They are deep and icy blue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love a hundred bands, films and books, too many to mention here. Besides that makes for good coffee talk. As for the food, I have a weakness for cheesecake and lasagne.
The six things I could never do without
Music, cinema, Scotland, my friends, hockey and the notion of love.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My own path to enlightenment. My thoughts are deep and diverse.
On a typical Friday night I am
Studying sadly, the life of a graduate student.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Everything you want to know is written in my second book. It's sort of a dating how-to.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–50
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are looking for a dare to be great situation.