Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32-43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 7:05pm
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), German (Fluently), Norwegian (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Aside from a few extended detours traveling and working overseas, I've spent most of my life here in Seattle. I went to a hippie alternative school from kindergarten to junior high but somehow ended up with a decent career. I have an eclectic set of great friends. I am hard working and smart. Sometimes I am also lazy and stupid.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professional-wise, I work in the construction/ real estate development Industry. Lately I've been filling my garage with tools and learning to fix up old cars and motorcycles. I just started taking piano lessons and like to study new languages when I have the time. Although I still enjoy many aspects of my job, I no longer feel the need to conquer the world. I would like to slow down, work less and enjoy life. My personal life and personal relationships are what're most important to me now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Foreign languages, traveling (I've been to more than 30 countries), drinking with the natives, troubleshooting, telling people to fuck off with warmth and kindness.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The volume on my personality knob is usually dialed down when I first meet someone. People usually notice that I'm thoughtful and interesting before they notice I'm also funny and good looking.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
One of my favorite things to do while traveling is to eat exotic local cuisine. I will eat anything not poisonous.

I live a mostly non-fictional life, so when I read, I'm mostly partial to fiction. Some favorite authors: Paul Auster, Haruki Murakami, Michael Chabon, David Mitchell, Ann Patchett. Many more. Too many to list.

I used to enjoy singing open mics at a local piano bar, until the irreplaceable piano player died. My tastes go from punk to electronica to folk to jazz standards (Swing years and beyond, anyone?) to indie alterna-rock stuff.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
When I travel, all I need fits in a small backpack. I don't seem to miss anything at all. I am regularly astonished by how much excess crap I own.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
With friends. Possibly drinking.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If my profile speaks to you. Or at least mumbles semi-coherently to you.