Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

erikFTW

29 M Santa Monica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, German (Poorly), Greek (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Half-Greek, half-Danish
And somewhere in between INTP and INFP

I enjoy the simple things in life: going on walks, reading, watching music, listening to movies, watching the stars, going to the beach, the desert, hike and dance, etc.

I'm not a very religious person. I believe life is short. Really short. I think it's best to assume there's nothing that comes after it. I want to read amazing books. I want to see amazing movies. I want to travel around the world. I want to live to the fullest. I want to be the best damn doctor the world's ever seen. I want to use my skills to help people. I love listening to people's stories. I know that all sounds cliche, but to make me even cornier, it's what gets me up in the morning.

Other than that, I don't ask much from life. My hobbies include traveling/exploring, reading and writing, studying philosophy or whatever else captures my interest. I'm most at peace when I'm looking out at the ocean, and when I'm eating breakfast and enjoying good coffee.

If I have a favorite pastime it would be exploring places I haven't been before and being completely amazed by what I find.

Objectively speaking, I am absurd, and enjoy great intense but silly conversations.
What I’m doing with my life
Training as a resident psychiatrist in Los Angeles. I love my job passionately. As a career I plan on doing a combo of research, practice, and teaching.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am male, i'm tall, i frequently wear glasses, i frequently have a beard, i speak english, i laugh a lot, and i smile because i find most things ridiculous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
i like books, such as Catch-22 and anything neuroscience.

i like movies, such as 8 1/2, Dumb & Dumber, The Big Lebowski (who doesn't?), Annie Hall, Love & Death(!), David Lynch movies, and Videodrome.

i like music, including Miles Davis, Tom Waits, Radiohead, Bob Dylan, the Sex Pistols, the Pixies, E-40, Animal Collective, Creedence Clearwater Revival, and any of a variety of electronic and danceable musics. I'm also a supporter of the Hyphy Movement.

I usually waste my time watching Mad Men, Breaking Bad, and anything else that might be worthwhile on Netflix. That being said, WORKAHOLICS!

I'm partial to Mexican, Greek, Danish, Thai, and Ethiopian foods.
The six things I could never do without
my iphone
the internet
reddit
sunshine (during the day)
music
film
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Right now my interests are in psychoanalysis, zen, schizophrenia, mood disorders, transpersonal psychology, meditation, and teaching.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you love life. I really love meeting new people, so if you think we might have a really good time conversating and the like, please let me know!