Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

esbatmoon

39 Marietta, PA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 18–100
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 23
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Tagalog (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update update:
I finally updated my profile after what was probably two years. I have thought about disabling my profile here because I really have no time to physically meet someone right now and pursue anything remotely resembling a relationship in the flesh for the next few months. I'm currently working 60+ hours a week when my son is in school or with his father. The rest of the time belongs to my son until my schedule changes. At some point in the spring my workload will decrease and my time will open up a bit. If you read my profile and are still interested after reading this, feel free to send me a message and connect. I do have time at my disposal for connecting online etc during this time.

Update:
Between working full-time and Momming full-time I have little time to give to a social life right now. That said, I identify as polyamorous/ethically non-monogamous. I joke that I am a polyamorous hermit ;) I'm not really actively looking to date anyone else at this point but I'm always open to new friends and if the chemistry were right I wouldn't rule it out.

----------------------------------------------------------------------

I am eight-feet-tall, amphibious, and feed exclusively upon Necco wafers to sustain my powers of drunken invisibility. Oh wait. Wrong section.

Oh. You're still here. Good. Okay then...

Friendly, tree-hugging, feminist, activist bleeding-heart-Social-Worker type of individual. Deep, complicated, multifarious and (I would like to think, although I joke about it) impossible to put into a box...easy to talk to, difficult to know well...with a HUGE heart.

I vacillate between having tremendous energy - trying to heal the world and everything in it...and then seeking refuge from it and going inside myself or out into nature when it becomes too much. I try to see hope and beauty in everything around me. Some days it's easier than others...but each day I feel more connected. When asked, I put myself in a Pagan/Pantheist box but it's not something that defines me (lack of definition/boxing will be a recurring theme. Don't worry, I don't believe in testing).

I'm very flexible and giving to others in many ways but also somewhat of a whimsical hedonist. I learned early that in order to get what I really want I had to first know what that was and then not accept anything less. I'm pretty unapologetic about that. I'm also constantly "refining" who I am and what I want out of life...it's a process as I grow in my understanding of myself and the world. I don't want to get to the end of my life and wonder why I didn't get more out of it. With that said, I don't think I'm selfish, and once you enter my circle of friends I will do anything for you. :)

I love to travel, especially off the beaten path and once lived abroad as a Peace Corps volunteer. At one point I took about three months and traveled to a dozen or so developing countries - this was probably the most formative experience of my life. I'm looking forward to doing Rotary or some other kind of international volunteer travel on a yearly basis when my son is older. I really enjoy people who don't live in a cultural vacuum.

Regarding political ideology if I had to put myself in a category I would say a radical leftist/anarchist. I hate labels, particularly the "Liberal" label. I'm a registered Green but most of my views are left of that and I would just love to scrap Capitalism altogether and be a part of something that makes more sense to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working full-time at odd hours (weekends/overnights) with people diagnosed with intellectual disabilities and "Momming" full-time :)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Adoring my child. Avoiding cooking. Attempting alliteration. Taking naps. Listening. Reading. Thinking outside of the box and much too much. Daydreaming. Thrift store shopping on half-price Wednesdays. Identifying what you're feeling before you do. Trying to "consume" less. Making surprising connections between seemingly disparate entities. Spending too much time on facebook and/or tumblr. Finding weird art. Amassing books in my "to read" pile. Contemplating making stuff but never actually doing it. Moongazing/stargazing. Intuiting. Attempting to be stubbornly optimistic. Wishing I were traveling alone in another random country eating their food (that I won't cook). Time warping in used bookstores. Generally welcoming serendipity and Universal connectedness into my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My endearing clumsiness (ha!) or the fact that I am hopelessly aloof. :D
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love to read...my favorite book is A Confederacy of Dunces - if you "get" this book we will get along fine ;) Also, Walt Whitman (Leaves of Grass is my "bible"), Heinlein, Tolkien, Herbert, Jung, Rollo May, Rudolf Steiner, Hesse, Dostoyevsky, C.S. Lewis, Margaret Atwood, Howard Zinn, Neil Gaiman, Machaelle Small Wright, Terry Pratchett. Really there is too much to mention here, I love to read.

Movies: Really not into most of the mainstream stuff; whatever I come across that elicits something in/from me, especially if it makes me think or feel in a novel way. I use my amazing friends as a touchstone here. I have a special fondness for magical realism in all realms and visual yumminess. Something like The Curse of the Cat People comes to mind. That said, Dumb and Dumber is one of my favorite movies too, so really I'm pretty wide open here.

Television: I don't have one. I can easily be persuaded to watch something sci fi/fantasy/nerdy online though. Also I occasionally selectively pick things on TV to be addicted to - most recently it was Orphan Black (BBC). I have also been informed by one of my best friends that I would like a show called Peaky Blinders. It's a drama about turn of the century violent subculture in England, complete with interestingly hot people. When he said that the creators of the show decided to only use music by Jack White and Nick Cave, I knew it was something I'd probably like. BBC 2 for interested parties.

Gaming: I'm a geek and enjoy MMORPG's when I get the chance, which lately isn't often.

Music: The Beatles, The Cult, and Megadeth are my three longstanding favorites which usually make most people groan (ha!), but I have pretty diverse tastes here. I don't like mindless pop, any country or most jazz. With those exceptions I'm probably pretty open to it. I'm listening to Beats Antique as I type this.

Food - Indian and Mexican...anything international really. American food is so disappointing. I haven't eaten any meat other than fish/seafood occasionally in over 20 years...I just don't particularly like it. I don't judge others who make different choices.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Living consciously, giving freely, being unapologetic in my passions, listening well, loving universally, experiencing and seeking expasnsiveness/growth.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Past and future lives, how to dismantle/undermine/sabotage the capitalist machine I find myself ensnared by, not overcooking my dinner, "weird" people and alternative lifestyles/parenting, what the next century will be like, transcendent sex, radical social change/activism, Africa, ways to live "moneyless" or without working for someone else, my next tattoo, when I will have the opportunity to scuba dive or go horseback riding again and that compassion is revolution...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working. About once a month I escape the doldrums for my live music fix or seek a change of scenery of some sort.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I never grew any armpit hair. Oh, and I'm on Fetlife. Update: I've received a number of messages from people who have never messaged me before asking for FL contact info. I'm on FL to interact with people I already know or who I really deeply connect with over a period of time, I don't give this info out by rote for a number of reasons.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a hot Vampire Slayer or Time Lord (Lady? lol) looking for a faithful sidekick. You are local and have horses that could use some exercise. Serious on both counts.

...and/or...

You are awake and alive and feel connected to me from what you've read. What you see is what you get. Always in search of new hearts and minds to share myself with and learn from, as long as you understand and respect my current situation and know that my 6 year-old son is my world and that I'm a creature that requires a lot of space for the time being.

I really enjoy people who know who they are and are unabashedly themselves - whatever that may mean personally for them. People who are enmeshed by societal norms, don't question things, haven't taken any real "risks" in life, are enslaved by materialistic tendencies or who aren't irredeemably silly don't tend to interest me much. I also identify as a "pansexual" (not being a fan of the gender binary), but that was not an option when I signed up so I listed myself as bisexual.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!