Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

esme32

35 F Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Capricorn
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Hawaii, spent a lot of time living on the East Coast and in the Midwest with periodic year-long escapes to Spain and Guatemala, and finally ended up with a little slice of heaven on a small farm 20 miles north of Portland.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I still keep my day job, but I spend a lot of time with the creatures surrounding me at home which currently encompass 2 dogs, 5 chickens, one goose, 2 beehives and 80+ sheep.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
gardening, baking, teaching, solving a problem by seeing it from a completely different angle, coming up with a completely awesome crazy plan like biking across a country or jumping out of a moving mode of transportation and then making it happen without major incident.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
that I am running slightly behind schedule.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books--The Name of the Rose, The Little Prince, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, The Magic Mountain, The Master and Margarita

Movies--UHF, Harold and Maude, The Big Lebowski, Shawshank Redemption, Clerks, Little Miss Sunshine...quirky is better. Anything but horror.

Shows--usually I watch these a season or two late off Netflix as I don't actually own a TV. The latest has been Call the Midwife and Orange is the New Black.

Music--this changes a lot. Lately I've been listening to old spirituals, Mahalia Jackson and Ray Charles, but I think that is due to my recent piano playing interests more than anything.

Food--I am a vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I can't imagine a situation where I actually could not do without.

However, I like the following things a whole lot:
My animals, particularly my naughtiest dog, Teeka and my sweet lover old man dog, Rocky
My family and friends
Coffee
Warm clothes, sunny weather, a heating pad and/or a fireplace
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the mind-blowing destruction of my paradigm of how soil and the environment interact that started when I watched Ken Burns' Dust Bowl and has only continued as I learn more and more each day about modern agricultural practices and resource management. I mean, holy freaking cow. Amazing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
working until 6pm, letting out the dogs, locking up the poultry, trying to get ready to go out to some cultural or dinner event in Portland before I sit down for too long at home and potentially fall asleep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty open book. I'd be hard-pressed to come up with something that no one knows about me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have it mostly together, especially professionally and emotionally.
You are a cyclist and/or have a strong creative streak.
The words "Talking about a problem only makes it worse" have never crossed your lips.
You are not interested in a one-night-stand or polyamory.
You don't smoke tobacco or marijuana on any regular basis, or have/had a drinking problem or drug addiction.
You can handle a spunky, intelligent woman.