Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


43 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:48pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Has a kid
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think it's the intangible things in life that make it great.

I enjoy people who enjoy controversial things.

I've been told twice in the past couple years that I "don't seem" like a Portlander. Hard to explain why -- I get the feeling it's because I'm pretty direct and kind of a smart ass. Maybe a typical Portland guy spends more time talking about his feelings than I do? I dunno.

Once upon a time, I was good at swing dance. And I have gone to salsa, I even have the shoes for it.

Here are some of my favorite things to do: drinking coffee (if there's a coffee place in town I've probably been there, tried it and have an opinion about it, but I'm no snob), building Legos with my son, trying new restaurants, playing pool, reading a book in the park on a sunny day, eating sushi, movies at Cinetopia, finding new music that I like, happy hour with friends, playing tennis, kung fu, weight lifting.

Between running, lifting and kung fu I think you can say that fitness is important to me. But my tummy says so is fooooood.

I'm way less serious than this profile makes me sound.

The last time I sat down and watched an entire football game was sometime in the 90s.

GGG. Frequent Savage Love Podcast listener.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, raising my son, trying to be a better person.
I’m really good at
Making kick-ass iced tea. No really, it's a science.
The first things people usually notice about me
My blue eyes and my messy messy hair. A friend told me recently that the first thing he noticed about me was that I'm going a bit grey at the temples -- Dr Drew style. Why he told me this is a mystery.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am a reader but I have to admit I stay away from "literature". I read heavy stuff all day at work so I like the rest of my reading to be entertaining. Lately it's a lot of Brandon Sanderson.

Movies: Last awesome movie I saw in the theater was Pacific Rim. I really dig the Academy Theater.

TV: The Venture Brothers might be the best/weirdest thing ever to be on TV. Game of Thrones is a must. Daily Show and Bill Maher are up there too.

Music: I am all over the place with music -- and I like it that way. Tom Waits, The Roots, Lyrics Born, Mos Def, Brazilian Girls, Little Dragon, anything 70s punk from Britain, Ty (the British one), Jamie Lidell, Fitz and the Tantrums (damn was that a great show), Theophilus London, The Black Seeds if I want to chill, The Heavy. Alice Russell is the best thing in neo-soul these days.

Here's an awesome song that always cheers me up: Mint Royale - Show Me. What genre is that? No idea. The Awesome genre.

Food: Thai, sushi, paleo-ish food. I love bacon and won't apologize.
The six things I could never do without
my son
good coffee
a comfy bed
stress release
someone to laugh with
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Humans and our motivations. The Milky Way and things beyond. Fitness. Macronutrients. The right way to raise my kid.
On a typical Friday night I am
At kung-fu class with my kid then watching a movie. Friday night is parent-time.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
The phrase "Bob Loblaw's Law Blog" always makes me want to burst out laughing.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–50
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
... you think life's too short.

... you realize that just because I look kinda square doesn't mean I am.