Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

essus43205

56 M Columbus, OH

My Details

Last Online
Feb 18, 2007
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a left-leaning engineering intellectual into reading, writing, film, poetry, romance, history, camping, gardening, herbs, and micro-brewed beers. I'm a non-Republican, non-Christian, non-smoker, non drug-user and HIV-. I live in a turn-of-the-century Victorian home in downtown Columbus, Ohio.

I'm interested in spirituality, wicca, witchcraft, paganism, the occult.

I am gay, Pagan, and intelligence
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a triple Pisces chemical engineer in the fields of risk, security, and emergency management. I deal with anti-terrorism planning, chemical plant accidents and other assorted mayhem throughout the work week. I am also a writer on topics associated with Paganism and queer spirituality, and my work has appeared nationally. I was interviewed by Margot Adler on the subject of queer Paganism for the latest revision of "Drawing Down the Moon" (Penguin, 2006), and am currently working on the biography of the founder of the Minoan Tradition. That and a buck-fifty won't even get you a cup of Java at most places these days. I'm one of the co-founders and co-facilitators of the Between the Worlds Men's Gathering.
I’m really good at
Writing and organizing. The latter would be an engineering trait, but the former sure as heck is outside of that particular box. I'm also very romantic and have a wicked and warped sense of humor.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a unique, infectious and (somewhat) evil laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My home is filled with books, art, films and music.
The six things I could never do without
I'll confine this to those things (in no particular order) that I couldn't do without in a potential mate: 1. Honesty 2. Intelligence 3. Communication 4. Sense of Humor 5. Romance 6. Honor
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Spirituality, mainly. I write on the subject of queer Pagan spirituality, go figure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on writing projects.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm a top and into kink (leather/bdsm) as a condiment, not a main course. I'm a bear with a dad/mentor type of personality. If you want to know more you're going to have to intrigue me. I don't trick, though, so please don't bother asking.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 35–98
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you are a US-based bottom GWM/GAM cub/otter/chaser with compatible interests. That generally means Pagan or the like, who are non-smokers, non-drug abusers, and non-Republicans. I prefer men smaller and a bit younger than me, but I don't necessarily want to raise a youngin (especially one with issues). Beautiful eyes, winning smiles, and intelligence gain bonus points. If you are all of the above plus prefer camping out under the stars and talking over an open fire while passing a bottle of cheap wine instead of sitting in a noisy club choking on fumes and drama, then drop me a note.