Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

estrellaroja62

52 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–53
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 8:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Catalan (Poorly), Basque (Poorly), Spanish (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
¡Salut!
I'm described as an intelligent, warm, passionate, open-minded, supportive, accepting, compassionate person, with far leftist politics. I'm an artist, fine art, a painter, as well as an illustrator and graphic designer. I'm expressive and well traveled. I'm a parent of a wonderful 21 year old son, he is the most important person in my life, he is my heart. He lives nearby, that allows me to see and spent time with him as often as possible. I am optimistic, idealistic, I think outside the box, but also very much a realist with minimal baggage stored away collecting dust. I've been told that I have a good sense of humor, (wry wit ) and when you get to know me I can be a bit silly. I'm athletic, I love to work out, have fun, take chances and explore. I'm far from being perfect, trying my best to be a good person/man. I'm a Spaniard, I was born in Madrid, Spain. My family emigrated to the US in the mid-1960's, I grew up not far from Manhattan, (sorry, I lost my Spanish accent a long time ago, but fear not I do not have a New Yawk accent, whew....). I'm 5'8, with black hair (what's left of it, deep mournful sigh...) and brown eyes.

I am an Artist, Activist, and Father.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Making art, helping to raise my son, trying to make this a better world by being aware and active.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Art, I'm a good dad, a loyal friend and partner, I keep my promises, mean what I say, my word is my bond. I'm honest, dependable, a good listener, compassionate, passionate. Using my super powers for good and not evil...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've asked my women and gay male friends what they first noticed about me when they first met me. On the physical side some said my eyes, others my smile, some my shoulders. But on a more deeper level, they all said my personality. I first appear to be very quiet, thoughtful, a little shy, but also very warm, clever, intense, passionate and kind. As they say still waters run deep.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Way too many to list, but I'll try.

Books: Don Quixote, Howard Zinn's The People's History of the United States, Moby Dick, Lorca's poetry and plays, Pablo Naruda's Collective Works, Orwell, Borges, Jame Baldwin, Isabel Allende, Noam Chomsky, Miguel Hernández, Walt Whitman, Langston Hughes, Rilke, the list goes on and on...

Films: City Lights, Casablanca, Land and Freedom, Las Libertarias, 400 Blows, Pan's Labyrinth, Grapes of Wrath. Independent films, Foreign cinema, I love documentaries, old sci-fi movies from the 50's, silent films, animation, the list is endless.

Music:40's and 50's jazz, Rage Against the Machine, The Clash, Beatles, Ozmatli, Manu Chou, World Music, Cuban Jazz, Medieval and Renaissance music, Gregorian chants, Mozart, The Man in Black Johnny Cash, Willie Nelson, Susana Baca, Flamenco guitar, anything by Paco De Lucia, the man was a Music God!

Food: Spanish, Italian, Japanese, Chinese, Seafood, Indian, French, Mexican, American, etc...

Popcorn is my snack of choice, yum!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son
Art
Love
Anarcho-Syndicalism
Kissing
why only six?
Sex
Kindness
Justice
Passion
Hope
My Mac (sad but true)
PBS
A good meal
Olive oil
Popcorn
A great friend
A partner
A lover
A passionate kisser
My soul mate.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My son, art, love, peace, justice, sex, the state of our planet, etc.

And how deep would the oceans be if there were no sponges?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hopefully cuddling with you.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a fear of heights, you won't catch me scaling cliffs or working as a high rise window washer, just thinking about it gives me the hibbie-jibbies... The other and far more private/shameful secret is that I am a closet Mets fan, shhh....don't tell anyone. Go Blue and Orange! Shhh.........
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you are looking for a long term loving relationship, a soul mate. I don't like making lists. *I do not expect anyone to have ALL or most of the following traits. There are some traits that are important to me. I don't have a physical type, it is important to me that you are physically active, fit. I would love to meet an intelligent, kind, open-minded woman. A woman who has the strength to speak her mind, to stand up for what she believes in and also strong enough to be gentle and show great tenderness. She must be honest with herself and others, minimal baggage, with a quick wit, able to laugh at herself, monogamous, also someone who loves kids, someone who cares about the planet, people, animals, who is athletic, highly sensual, sexual, a progressive/radical feminist, compassionate, and creative. Someone who thinks outside of the box. Also someone who can communicate, I believe that is key in any kind of relationship but also rare. I would love to meet a woman who loves the city.

I would love to meet a woman/comrade with whom I can make ART with, collaborate, create and cause trouble for the “MAN”.

*************************************************
I'm sorry, I will not reply to emails that only say “Hi”, or “Hey”, please put some effort into it, geeze...

And what's with all those inane “Duckface” selfies?
*************************************************

Extra points if you like staying up late, sharing a crossword puzzle, talking on the phone, walking or running the loop in Central Park, holding hands and love watching old movies on TCM. And willing to share your favorite activities with me.

Above all, I'm hoping to meet someone who is truly interested in getting to know me and letting me get to know her. Someone who is emotionally, mentally balanced and ready for a long term happy, loving and passionate relationship.

Please be drug and Republican free...

¡Salud!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!