Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

everythingtrue8

25 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Mar 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
These days, I have a job, a retirement account, an apartment, a dog, and a car. I'm just looking for someone to share it with. Per my job, I'm moving to Monterrey, Mexico in April.

In my free time I like to go "adventure scouting," which could involve anything from kayaking and obstacle races to UNESCO sites and wine bars. If it sounds different, I'll try it and will probably enjoy it. I like to get out of the city every once in awhile. It helps me clear my head. Washington, DC is a nice place to go hiking.

I am outspoken but respectful. I am fascinated by the sciences but somehow ended up in government. I love my job enough to consider it career worthy. It mostly involves writing, and I'm pretty good at writing stuff down and making it sound sophisticated.
What I’m doing with my life
Going places. Lots of places. Apparently, I gave the government authority to decide where I go next.
I’m really good at
planning on making things up as I go along. I am also pretty good at making friends with people from all walks of life. Respect and a lack of assumptions are key.
The first things people usually notice about me
I observe people pretty carefully before deciding what they should be allowed to know about me. In a group of 100 people, you probably wouldn't notice I was in the room. I grew up in an anti-intellectual household, and I usually end up shocking people when I flip the switch from complex intellectual to "who gives a shit."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: 1984, Ficciones, Stuff White People Like, Freakanomics, Crime and Punishment; now reading Detroit: An American Autopsy
Movies: Good Will Hunting, Boondock Saints, Despicable Me, Despicable Me 2, Inception
Music: Matchbox 20, Pink, and other mainstream pop artists with legitimate talent
Food: My list of comfort foods are macaroni and cheese, chicken schwarma wraps, and bibimbap
The six things I could never do without
- Coffee
- Dogs - They are my life. The best creatures ever. The only real rule for my dog is "Don't spill my coffee."
- Internet
- Airplanes
- Good walking shoes
- A brain
I spend a lot of time thinking about
terrorism and national security, a god or the lack thereof, positive psychology and whether it is a legitimate field, my next travel destination, the stranger philosophies of existence, and calculating risk.
On a typical Friday night I am
fishing through e-mails to figure out which social function I was supposed to attend, making plans with a small group of friends, or just hanging out with the dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't particularly enjoy shopping. I would much rather spend my money on new experiences or other people. I've succumbed to yuppyism, meaning I've tried Bikram Yoga and I didn't like it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're resilient and can handle a little uncertainty in life.