Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

evgirl_x

24 New York, NY Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 22–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
May 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Status
Single
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like festivals and concerts, reading good books, ogling over stuff I can't afford from West Elm, wishing I could get a really good digital piano, singing in the shower, googling everything, going to pilates and ballet, missing my cultural anthropology major. I'm kind of Type A but could also spend 4 hours enjoying good company at brunch and I love to sleep in, so not quite sure what that makes me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in finance but looking for more of a challenge than what my current role entails.

Will eventually go back to school. Strongly considering LSE because I miss England (so much tea, so many amazing friends). Somewhere along the line however I fell for New York too and now I have furniture and stuff so it'll be a few years before I'm ready to move.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Rolling my eyes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kind of adorable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Television-- always end up going back to: Friends, the Office, the Big Bang Theory, Parks and Recreation.
Current: GIRLS, Broad City, the Newsroom, New Girl, GoT, Brooklyn Nine Nine.

Films-- Kill Bill Vols. I and II, Mean Girls, the Lord of the Rings trilogy, anything Wes Anderson, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Fight Club, Wet Hot American Summer, anything film101. Recently a fan of Blue Valentine and Obvious Child.

Music-- Arctic Monkeys, Frank Turner, Bloc Party, Death cab, Kanye, Arcade Fire, Simon & Garfunkel, Ben Howard, Drizzy, Johnny Cash, MIA, the Kooks, the xx, CSNY, country music with the sunroof open. Lately lots of Alt-J.

Lit-- All-time: Despair, a Tale of Two Cities, anything Hemingway, Heart of Darkness
Recently recommending: The Goldfinch, YES PLEASE (ugh A.Poeh), Everything I Never Told You.

Food-- I don't really cook so I rely heavily on Trader Joes frozen food, your basic raw vegetables, and the green smoothie.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why anyone in this city would dare stand on the left side of the escalator.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Catching up with friends over drinks, maybe a concert-type thing, otherwise watching a movie with some wine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was little I was so afraid the librarians were going to get me in trouble because I had recorded my own voice over a book on tape. Only years later did I discover you can't record over them. Haunting memory.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd get along. If you're kind of witty and intelligent. Somewhat extroverted but not an asshole.
If you're looking for someone to have a good time with and see where it goes; I'm not really looking for someone who's totally uninterested in ending up in a relationship at this point. Also looking for more Met fan friends to join me at Citi Field this season.