Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

evolvedobserver

64 M Cumming, GA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:48pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
As my nickname indicates, and I say this with all possible humility, I'm an evolved observer of people, the human condition, life in general...and still evolving. One of the great benefits of longevity is the perspective one can, hopefully, gain.

I'm very active, fun, adventurous, aware, compassionate, optimistic, pragmatic, sensual and still a kid at heart.

I'm open to finding another great love in my life, one that can carry "us" through whatever time we have left...and perhaps beyond.

My greatest accomplishment in life is my contribution to the raising of three incredible daughters, 22, 24 and 29...all doing well. They are best friends, both with each other, their mother and I...who, by the way, I'm on excellent terms with...she's a remarkable human being, a great parent and odd as it may sound, a great ex-wife! :)

I'm extremely picky about who I befriend and even pickier about who I might consider a relationship with. In the same vein, I'm not one who feels their life has no meaning if not in a relationship...I'm fine on my own and I never find myself bored, but I do miss the companionship and friendship of a great partner. I guess that's a long way of saying, "I'm not going to settle for anything short of amazing!".

In many ways, my life is a contradiction...my career involves technology, multi-million dollar deals, deadlines and commitments, but at the same time, I treasure my children, family and friends. I also treasure my alone time...my time to remain grounded and in touch with the natural world...time to soak up all that exists, from the smallest flower or rock in the desert or forest, to the unimaginable scale of the stars in a clear night sky, high in the western desert. My partner will understand this...and much more...that I needn't go into here.

I am not ordinary...and if your idea of happiness is a "McMansion" in a suburban neighborhood, enjoying dinner parties and cookouts with the neighbors every weekend, tennis and golf, I'm NOT your guy...BTDT and I used the t-shirt to wipe my hands after changing the oil in one of my bikes! Just sayin'. In that vein, those that I'm drawn to have a very strong sense of who they are and where they're going...likely a bad case of wanderlust and a bit of a gypsy soul...also creative!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm having fun and exploring the world!

I have a unique career that provides a comfortable living and affords me the opportunity to travel to some interesting places...and I can often take someone with me! :)

I work out of my home when not traveling to visit my accounts, so yes, I'm kind of spoiled...no commute in the chaotic Atlanta traffic. I typically travel 60-80 days a year, so I'm not one of those road warriors who's never home. I can live/work from just about anywhere...as long as I have internet and cell service...and an airport within an hour or two.

Retirement is not far off, so I'm winding things down to make that transition in 1-2 years. Very likely that I'll get back into photography on a part-time basis as well as a few other creative areas that interest me.

I'm fortunate to be one of those "never sick a day in my life" types and stay fit enough to engage in any activity that interests me...and I'm looking for someone who can keep up or better yet, challenge me!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening
Grasping the bigger picture
Thinking outside the box
Untangling necklaces
Sorting socks
Improvising
Navigation
Packing
Traveling
Fixing just about anything
Identifying constellations
Kissing
Curling toes

A few months ago, after I had solved some problem for my middle daughter (forget now just what it was), she sent me the following text..."Dad, you're a f..king genius"...to which I responded, "you might be right, but be very glad I'm not forwarding this to your mother". Maybe I'll put in a 900 number!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm usually smiling and disarmingly comfortable to be around...never intimidating or arrogant.

I actually listen to what you're saying and engage!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music-wise, I'm all over the map...from Adele to Van Morrison, Blues to Zydeco...depending on my mood. I tend towards great lyrics and melody, great guitar work. I have music by some fantastic artists you've never heard of! :) I LOVE live music...in a hole-in-the-wall blues club, intimate music room or mid-size theater...not a fan of big arena's, but I'll go to see someone really special (Tina Turner was one, James Taylor/Carol King another!)

Movies...I won't start a list here, but again, I'm all over the map...Sci-Fi, drama, bio's, mystery, action/adventure...yeah, even some chick flic's!

Recent movies that I've seen and liked:

Philamena
Inside Llewyn Davis
American Hustle
The Life of David Gale (not new, but recently saw it)

Food...I'm not a vegetarian, but I often eat like one...mostly a variety of veggies, fruit, nuts, cheeses, quite a bit of fish. I eat in moderation and I will eat just about anything (except organs)...ask me about some of the "challenge" food I've tried in Japan...ugh! I'm not a picky eater and I like variety in foods...love to share!

Books...it has been years since I did a lot of reading, but when I do read something, it's likely non-fiction...a bio, world events, historical, or personal development/spiritual. I don't make the time to just sit and read a book...same with TV...I'd rather be doing something less sedentary.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air
Food
Water
Taking this question literally, beyond the basics, my nature is such that I could do without all but those and very likely have the means and will to survive. So then the question becomes, what would I rather not do without...
My daughters
A best friend that enjoys my wit (and is an equal in that regard)
Music
A comfortable bed and high thread-count sheets
A tranquil place to live with space and privacy
4 Seasons
My Passport
My attitude - which is part and parcel of why I didn't limit myself to 6 things! :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How the gradual "dumbing down" of our society is going affect this country (and the world) in the years to come...how the results of it are already showing up in the political paralysis evident in Washington. Personal responsibility, self-respect and strong moral values (not religious) are now scoffed at, not revered.
A society in such a state of decay cannot survive...

Where I'd like to relocate to...if I choose to leave this area...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing something atypical...ha!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't have any tattoos...:)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 52–66
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Who I am and what I'm about piques your interest and you'd like to know more. I'm not here for a penpal or long phone conversations before meeting...if there's interest, lets meet and see if there's any chemistry. While I really do prefer to meet someone locally, I'm open to the possibility that I might connect with someone anywhere...and while I have first-hand experience with the challenges that presents, I also realize how limiting it is to think in a small box...or any box, for that matter. Cheers!