Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28-56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 29
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Other but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Nice guy here looking to meet guys for friendship or more. Ultimately, I'm looking to find a guy to know a great love with, but if I find a friend, that's great too.

I'm an architect and urban designer and love what I do. I've been fortunate to work on some incredible projects with amazingly talented people. I love cities, but I also love escaping to the country. It's everything in between that can frustrate me.

NYC is my first love (I decided I'd move here when I was 10!) but I also love to travel and spent a year in Rome studying architecture. Living abroad changed me forever.

I love to cook, especially for others. It's an expression of love in my (Italian) family. But I also keep fit, work out regularly, and maintain a healthy diet.

I enjoy the arts, theater, museums, walks through NYC, great restaurants and cafes, weekends in the country, antiquing, dinner or drinks with friends, and a nice glass of red.

Life is about quality, not quantity.
I love dogs (cats too, but I'm definitely a dog person). Lost my two magnificent mini-schnauzers this past June...miss them every day, but they're still with me. They continue to teach me so much about life and who we are.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving my work. Enjoying time with friends when not traveling for work. Enjoying time with me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking and a whole lot more. :) Kissing is one of the best parts of sex. It's like stepping on the pedal at a red light.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My shoulders.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - mostly non-fiction, biographies, health and science, histories, spirituality.
Movies - all over the map, anything metaphysical.
Shows - great plays and I do enjoy a great musical (most aren't great).
Music - again, pretty broad range. I dislike Nickelback, however.
Food - I'll eat almost anything as long as it's prepared well. I do love superfoods.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends, some connection to NYC, Italy, my toothbrush, dogs, my health. (Although "never say never" is a pretty good rule in life, I've come to know.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What it's all about, Alfie.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Really depends.
Gym, dinner at home, collapse on the sofa.
Meet up with friends.
Drive up to my place in the Catskills.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
If I'm channel surfing and come across Airplane! I have to sit and watch it to the end.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If something about me interests you. If you don't take any of this too seriously. You have a sense of humor. Please, have a sense of humor. You're open minded. You follow your heart.