Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Restaurant_Guy

58 M Irvine, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:07pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Other
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
It's hard to write about about myself without sounding like I'm selling some new and improved laundry detergent. So while I can't promise that I'll make your "whites, whiter or your brights, brighter", I can promise that I'm serious about finding a woman to spend the rest of my life with. I've been called "witty", "generous", "empathetic", "handsome" and "a great son" (okay, so maybe it was my Mom who said all those things but she really did mean them!) I'm 58, 6ft tall (without shoes on!) and still have more hair growing on my head than on my back.

I lead an active lifestyle and love to run, bike, hike and kayak. However I should mention that I don't ski. It's fine with me if you do and I'll even go with you on your trips. But I just don't see the joy of packing 5 suitcases of really warm clothing, bundling myself up like an Eskimo and then tumbling down a frozen mountain while breaking several bones in the process----give me some place warm and tropical anytime!

I have two wonderful grown kids and being their Dad has easily been the most rewarding aspect of my life. I'm very close to my 21 y old daughter and 27 y old son. I've become an empty-nester which has allowed me to do more traveling and I'm going to take full advantage of it. I have over 1.4 million miles on my credit card and it's growing weekly-- I'd like to share them with someone other than my kids.

I've been called many things in my life but "ambivalent" isn't one of them.
What I’m doing with my life
I've been self employed the past 30 years and am fortunate to love what I do. I've owned 18 businesses (all in the food-service industry). Currently I own 5 and love building new ones and selling others. I've learned how to delegate over the years and am fortunate to have some really good people working for me which allows me to keep my work week to about 30 hours.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh...especially when they're not expecting it, solving problems, being a great Dad, communicating and I make great martinis.
The first things people usually notice about me
I may be the only person on this site who freely admits that I don't live every day to it's fullest. That sounds exhausting.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love to read non-fiction and also some legal thrillers. Music is big part of my life. I love current alternative music and go to concerts whenever I can. Some of my current favorite bands are Mumford and Sons, Rise Against and Of Monsters and Men. Favorite TV shows are Mad Men, Homeland, The Good Wife, Ray Donovan and Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives. I love small ethnic restaurants and love trying new places.
The six things I could never do without
My two kids....but that's an obvious answer
iced tea....lots of lemon, no sugar
hot sauce....makes everything taste better
Costco....anyone care to split 100 rolls of toilet paper?
My DVR....how did we ever live without them?
my cell phone....it's a love/hate relationship with ATT and my iphone but my entire life is on that damn device!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
That I think it's really important to know which side of the bed you prefer. Let's be honest, we can have all of the hot, steamy chemistry in the world between us but when it's time to fall asleep, if we're both fighting over the same side of the bed, we've got a major issue to resolve. I prefer the the right side of the bed....that's the right side as you're facing the bed or the left side as you're laying on it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Anything but being on this site
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've been divorced over 12 years and would much rather be in a relationship than on any dating site. Now that my kids are grown and I'm an empty-nester, the timing has never been better for me to meet someone. Also, I'm quite adept at using "to", "too" and "two" correctly in a sentence along with "your" and "you're" and can dazzle you with "their", "there" and "they're". However, I still struggle with "who" and "whom".
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 50–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you're happy with your life, have an optimistic outlook, have done your fair share of dating and are looking for your last first date. I firmly believe happiness is a choice and I'm very happy.