Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

eyefordetail

51 M Sebastopol, CA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm an organic, homemade, natural sort of guy. I'm an artist and designer and writer and thinker. I love to make things, cook things, build things, beautify things and laugh about things. Creative, witty, and smart, I'm a keen observer of human behavior and all the details of the world around me. An ardent practitioner of the trend that has come to be known as "slow living," my focus is on quality connections, sustainable pace and healthy choices.

My spiritual path is self-made, like the rest of me, borrowing bits from here and there, listening for wisdom wherever it may be found - from Buddha to Tom Robbins to the cashier at the supermarket. Mostly, I get deep down that we really are all connected.

I live with a pretty small eco-footprint, though I am not perfect. I'm well-versed in permaculture, natural building, solar, water, earth, wind and fire and the way things work, as well as the essence, the energy and the love that powers our world behind the scenes.

I love hot springs and cold rivers and warm breezes with trees rustling on a lazy autumn afternoon. I love to be barefoot, feeling the textures and temperatures of the earth beneath me. I love to feel the sun on my bare skin. I love mountains and deserts and sunsets that go on so long it's almost a relief when they end. I love thunder and lightning and cuddling by the fire on a cold evening. I love quiet spots and quiet moments and the intimacy of shared insights.

I like to travel, mostly in my van. I'd love a sweet companion to share in the magical places to be found out there. There's a magical place to be found inside, too, right wherever we may be, and I love exploring that equally.

I'm careful about managing my energy wisely, eating well, and being good to myself and those around me.

My dream is of the sort of relationship where the best of what we each are is merged together to create a new project with a life of its own - something meaningful in the world we can inspire, nurture, create. Perhaps it involves art, earthen houses, retreat centers, teaching, learning? Perhaps it involves things I haven't even imagined yet? Most likely it's all cozied up with lots of cuddling, philosophizing, eating, loving and laughing. What do you bring to the mixture? I can't wait to find out.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm finding my way back to some things that were really important to me, following a big shakeup/wakeup a couple years ago.

I'm making my house beautiful. I'm taking good care of myself. I'm making time and opportunity to get out for little travels in my camping van - working my way up to bigger travels, perhaps in the fall. I'm enjoying the sun. I'm looking for someone special to share it all with.
I’m really good at
Making something beautiful out of whatever is laying around. Making something tasty out of whatever's in the kitchen. Making something funny out of whatever weird things happen. Making something meaningful out whatever twists and turns life takes.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair. Really, people come up to me and say things about it.....

Once past that, it's usually my calm demeanor (even when I'm riled up), my feet (they aren't weird, just nicer than expected, I guess), or the bag I carry my stuff around in.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Most things by Christopher Moore, Tom Robbins and Richard Bach, A Language Older Than Words, Waking Up in Time,

Movies: Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, Marley and Me, Best in Show, Shirley Valentine - pretty much anything that touches me emotionally or makes me laugh... most things by Wes Anderson, Christopher Guest, and the Coen brothers... Avatar, Shrek, there's a lot....

Music: Hard to say - I like what I like, from any number of genres .... Enigma, Era, Penguin Cafe, Seal, Bela Flek, .... classic rock, new age, jazz, world, symphony, chant, disco, movie music, there's so much.....

Food: I like raw foods (though not a raw-foodist as such), Thai, Mexican, Japanese.... and I like to cook.....
The six things I could never do without
Sense of humor
A few close friends
Sunshine
Clean air and water and organic food
A project to work on (big or small)
Silence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything.... Sometimes I kind of annoy myself that way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Most often at home with a book or movie.... maybe having a friend over for dinner, or not.... Maybe out for a kirtan or performance of local folks.....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Well if I admit it, it won't be very private, now will it?
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You value a modest pace of life and high quality of connections. You enjoy quiet evenings. Perhaps your dreams are peppered with words like permaculture, earth houses, homegrown, handcrafted, solar-powered, home-cooked and natural. Perhaps you are a unique, self-made original creation built of odd contradictions and interesting experiences. Or perhaps not - perhaps you aren't who I imagine, but you'll surprise me with how much we have to learn from each other.